Top Story


Home >> Marketing >> Article

Dainik Bhaskar Indian Marketing Awards begins roadshows

Font Size   16
Dainik Bhaskar Indian Marketing Awards begins roadshows

As a pioneering effort from exchange4media, the Dainik Bhaskar Indian Marketing Awards has been instituted to recognize excellence in the field of marketing and communication. It promises to be a well-rounded comprehensive appraisal of different categories in the marketing and communication arena. It would reward the significant value and marketshare a particular product, service or medium has acquired through its marketing and communication efforts, on a consistent basis within a given time frame.

The curtain raiser was flagged off in Bangalore on Tuesday, followed by another in Chennai the next day. As a refreshing change, exchange4media has chosen the South to flag off the event. Sukanya Kripalu, CEO, Quadra Advisory, Vijay R Singh, Managing Director, LG Care, and Sushil Pundit, CEO, The Hive, were present at the curtain raiser to unveil the modalities of the Awards.

Kripalu explained the processes and procedures involved in filing the nominations for the awards. Vijay Singh observed that it is very difficult to cater to the Indian market, “as it is a very vast and diverse one with 23 countries in one country in a manner of speaking”. He further said that in such a scenario, recognition through awards was essential for those who had overcome these difficulties and made a success of it.

The main sponsor of Indian Marketing Awards is Dainik Bhaskar and the associate sponsors include NDTV24x7, Indian Oil, Hindustan Times, Pogo and Sakal. The awards ceremony will be telecast by NDTV24X7.

The jury includes well-known names like Anirudh Lahiri, MD, ABP,Dr. Bob Hoekstra, CEO, Philips Software, Frank Brown` Asia Pacific head, MTV, Harish Bijooor, CEO, Harish Bijoor Consultants, Mike Khanna, Chief Executive, J Walter Thompson, Nirvik Singh, Chairman - South Asia, Grey Global Group, Pranesh Misra, President & COO, Lowe Indiam, Prasoon Joshi, Regional Creative Director-South & South East Asia, McCann Erickson, Prema Sagar, Principal & Founder, Genesis Public Relations, Dr. Ram Mohan Rao Dean ISB, Hyderabad, Ranjan Kapur Country Head, WPP, Sam Balsara, Chairman & Managing Director, Madison Communications, Shekar Swamy, President, RK Swamy/BBDO, SM Ahmed, Executive Vice President, ITC Ltd., Sunil Duggal, CEO, Dabur, Sushil Pandit, CEO, The Hive & Executive Director-exchange4media, Shiv Reddy, CEO, Corporate Voice I Weber Shandwick, Vijay Singh, MD, LG Care,

The curtain raiser in Delhi and Mumbai will take place next week. Nominations have begun from August 17 and the final award ceremony will be hosted in Delhi on September 29.


Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

Strategized and executed by WATConsult, the campaign portrays different personalities through different shades of make-up.

At the recent unveiling of the Pitch Madison Advertising Report 2018, industry leaders from Dominos, Titan Watches, Nature’s Basket and Big Bazaar drew their conceptual learnings on factors that build...

Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.