IndustryBriefing BloombergUTV announces CXO Awards 2011

BloombergUTV announces CXO Awards 2011

Author | exchange4media News Service | Thursday, Dec 15,2011 12:51 PM

BloombergUTV announces CXO Awards 2011

BloombergUTV, India’s premier business channel, has announced that the presentation of the CXO Awards 2011 - The Technology Chapter would take place on Friday, December 16, 2011, in Mumbai.

S Ramadorai, Vice-Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd, will be the Chief Guest at the Awards that will honour and applaud the efforts of renowned leaders and the rising stars that have made a maximum impact through their initiatives.
The CXO Awards 2011 will revolve around Technology and how it has made a difference to the business growth. This will be to an audience comprising of the country’s thought leaders, policy makers, industry leaders, economists and experts.

A total of 15 awards will be given away under six categories – viz., Education Project Implementation, SME & Large Enterprises, Government Project Implementation, Individual, Industry Awards, and a new category ‘People’s Choice Award.

The call for entries phase, where nominations were invited under the six categories, was followed by a validation and scrutiny phase by PricewaterhouseCoopers to select the top contenders in each category.

Another highlight of the evening will be the launch of an ‘IT White Book’ by S Ramadorai, Amar Babu (MD - Lenovo India) and Vivek Law (Editor – BloombergUTV). The White Book is a collection of conversations with CIOs on emerging IT trends.

A Jury Panel comprising of Keki Mistry, Vice Chairman & CEO, HDFC Ltd; Dr Ganesh Natarajan, Vice Chairman & CEO, Zensar Technologies; S Mahalingam, CFO & ED, TCS; Kiran Bedi, Social Activist & Former IPS Officer; Sukumar Ranganathan, Editor, Mint; Avinash Vashistha, CMD, Accenture; and Ashank Desai, Co-Founder & Advisor, Mastek, selected the winners from the top contenders in each category.

The CXO Awards 2011 is presented by Lenovo and Associate Partners – India First Life Insurance with PricewaterhouseCoopers as Knowledge Partners and is supported by TiE – Mumbai. The CIO Association of India, LinkedIn and have partnered with BloombergUTV for the CXO Awards 2011.

Write A Comment