tell a friend  

exchange4media Conclave 2010:
Rebooting the Indian marketing, advertising & media industry
June 9, 2010 -- Delhi

10.00 am
Registration, Lighting of the Lamp & Opening Address

11.00 am
Media Service Brands – a creation of the past decade; what is next?
Session Chairperson:
V Ramachandran, Director – Strategy, LG Electronics India
Josy Paul, Chairman & NCD, BBDO India
Seiichiro Hayata, Director & Executive Vice President, Dentsu
Srikant Sastri, Country Chair, ViVaki India

12.00 pm
Evolved Marketer: Lessons of an Unprecedented Slowdown
Gaurav Gupta, Director – Marketing, General Motors
Himanshu Khanna, Director – Marketing, Wrigley India
Santosh Kanekar, Director – Marketing, Diageo

1.00 pm

2.00 pm
Keynote Address:
The emerging role of India in the Global context
Taking the giant leap from developing to developed nation
Tim Love, Vice Chairman, Omnicom Group & CEO, Omnicom APIMA
Session Chairperson:
G Krishnan, CEO, TV Today

3.00 pm
Media Service Brands & Media Owners: Cross purposes or same team
Session Chairperson:
Ajay Kakar, CMO, Financial Services - Aditya Birla Group
Maheshwar Peri, President, Outlook Group
Rahul Dev, CEO, CNEB
Satyajit Sen, CEO, ZenithOptimedia
Sudha Natrajan, COO, Lintas Media Group

4.00 pm
Changing Expectation of Clients & Media Agencies – of transparency & accountability
Session Chairperson:
Raj Nayak, CEO, Aidem
Alok Bharadwaj, Vice President - Marketing, Canon India
Anita Nayyar, CEO, Havas India
Ashish Bhasin, Chairman–India, CEO – South East Asia, Aegis Media
Les Margulis, CEO, R K Swamy Media Group
Shefali Chhachhi, Marketing Director, Max Bupa

5.00 pm
Power Panel: Lessons of decade gone; rules of the next...
Session Chairperson:
Vir Sanghvi
Ashok Venkatramani, CEO, Media Content & Communication Services
Jasmin Sohrabji, CEO, OmnicomMediaGroup
Madhukar Kamath, CEO, Mudra Group
Sam Balsara, Chairman, Madison World
Sivakumar Sundaram, CEO, Private Treaties

June 11, 2010 -- Mumbai

10.00 am
Registration Opening Address

10.45 am
Lamp Lighting Ceremony
Opening Address
Anurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, exchange4media

11.15 pm
Sleeping with the enemy -- Is the age of collaboration really here?
Session Chairperson: Sanjay Behl, Reliance ADA
Ashutosh Srivastava, CEO, Mindshare APAC
Nick Waters, CEO, Aegis Media APAC

12.15 pm
Should Media Agencies also be Media Owners?
Session Chairperson: Sandip Tarkas, Future Group
Ravi Kiran, CEO, Starcom MediaVest Group, South Asia
Shashi Sinha, CEO, Lodestar Universal

1.00 pm

2.00 pm
Afternoon Keynote Address:
Digital Distribution of Media: The Opportunity
Irwin Gotlieb, Global CEO, GroupM
Session Chairperson: Sunil Lulla, CEO, Times Television Group

3.00 pm
Regulated Ratings: How does it impact the Media Ecosystem?
Session Chairperson: Pradyuman Maheshwari, Group Chief Editor, exchange4media
Sam Balsara, Chairman, Madison World
L V Krishnan, CEO, TAM Media Research
Paritosh Joshi, CEO, STAR CJ India

4.00 pm
Special Address:
The New Age Marketer: As the dust settles on slowdown, what are the new rules?
Rahul Welde, Vice President, Media - Unilever, Asia, Africa, Middle East & Turkey
Session Chairperson: Shashi Sinha, CEO, Lodestar Universal

5.00 pm
Coffee Break

5.20 pm
Closing Keynote Address --- VIDEO CONFERENCE
Mainardo de Nardis, CEO, OMD Worldwide
Session Chairperson: Amit Agnihotri, Editor and Director, Pitch and Co-founder, exchange4media Group

6.00 pm
Power Panel: Lessons from Recessionary Times
Session Chairperson: Anurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, exchange4media Group
Apurva Purohit, CEO, Radio City
Ashok Venkatramani, CEO, Media Content Communication Services
Tarun Rai, CEO, World Wide Media
Suman Srivastava, CEO, Euro RSCG India
Srinivasan Swamy, Chairman & MD, RK Swamy
Vikram Sakhuja, CEO, GroupM South Asia

© All Rights Reserved. Adsert Web Solutions Pvt. Ltd.