Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

The All-round Digi-Drama: Conference, Quiz & Awards on March 11, 2010

Font Size   16
The All-round Digi-Drama: Conference, Quiz & Awards on March 11, 2010

March 11, 2010 is a ‘be-sure-not-to-miss’ day for anyone with any interest in digital. In a day dedicated to digital, the exchange4media Group has organised the inaugural Digital Media Conference 2010, followed by a Digital Quiz (DQ), the round one of which begins in Mumbai, and the day ends with the much-awaited announcement of the Indian Digital Media Awards 2010.

Digital Media Conference 2010

The theme of the Digital Media Conference is ‘Insights into the Digital business’. This is the first year of the Conference, and this also marks the beginning of a digitally charged day. Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive and President, Indian Venture Capital Association on ‘Emerging Digital Trends’, will deliver the keynote address.

Following this, there will be a presentation on the exchange4media-Synovate Study on ‘Digital Media Usage’ by Paru Minocha, Executive Director, Synovate, and then a presentation by Kedar Sohoni on Mobile Consumption in India. The day would also see a panel discussion on ‘Digital Advertising: Opportunities and Challenges for Digital Owners, Brands and Marketers’. Some of the panellists include Atul Hegde (Ignitee), Arun Mehra (Zapak), Ratish Nair (Interactive Avenues), Sidharth Rao (Web Chutney), Tushar Vyas (SureWaves), Sandeep Singh (Quasar), and Sandeep Tarkas (Future Group). The discussion would be moderated by Neville Taraporevalla (Microsoft India).

Partha Sinha (BBH India) and Bobby Pawar (Mudra) will then present ‘A Politically Incorrect View on Digital Media’, while Tata Teleservices’ Lloyd Mathias, too, would present his company’s digital vision.

Digital Quiz: Will you Click

This is the first year of the Digital Quiz initiative of the exchange4media Group as well. ‘DQ, Will you Click’ has got many talking in the last few weeks, and the first leg of the Quiz will be held in Mumbai. The quiz masters are Pinstorm’s Mahesh Murthy and Times Television Group’s Sunil Lulla.

The Mumbai round is the regional round, which would be followed by the next regional round in Bangalore. The event culminates in Delhi with the final regional round and thereafter the final round and the declaration of the DQ winner.

Indian Digital Media Awards 2010

To recognise and encourage talent in the digital media space, the exchange4media Group recently instituted the Indian Digital Media Awards (IDMA). In its first year, the Awards have received a healthy 435 entries. The winners will be unveiled on March 11, bringing a fitting culmination to the day.

The IDMA invited entries for 19 of the 23 award titles and had a galaxy of industry leaders on the jury. While Mahendra Swarup, Smile Interactive Technologies Group, was Chairperson of the Jury, the members included (in alphabetical order of their last names): Carlton D Silva, Hungama; Lynn de Souza, Lintas Media Group; Rajat Gandhi, Zed Digital; Karl Gomes, Creative Technologist; Dilshad Master, Ikriti; Anjali Hegde, Interactive Avenues; Max Hegerman, Tribal DDB India; Satish Jha, OLPC India; Ashok Karnik, Ignitee; Rajeev Karwal, Milagrow; Alex Kuruvilla, Conde Nast India; Rajesh Lalwani, Blogworks; Mahesh Murthy, Pinstorm; Raj Nayak, NDTV Media; Vikram Sakhuja, GroupM; Srikant Sastri, ViVaKi India; Rajesh Sawhney, Reliance Entertainment, and Satbir Singh, Euro RSCG India.

The jury process was divided into online judging and offline in the form of meetings in Mumbai and Delhi. These were held in Mumbai on March 6 and in Delhi on March 8.

No entries were invited for the Hall of Fame categories – the Digital Person of the Year, the Digital Advertiser and Agency of the Year and the Digital Entrepreneur of the Year. All the winners would be announced on March 11 at a glittering ceremony in Mumbai.

Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

Shaan Raza, Deputy Managing Director, Optimise, spoke to exchange4media about their journey since inception and their new technology, TrackingX, which they are planning to launch in India by February...

Meanwhile, Radio City and Radio Mirchi ruled Bangalore and Kolkata respectively

The Indian out-of-home advertising company selects Edge1's ERP software platform to automate their OOH business