Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

Team Yahoo and Greenlemon of Bangalore crowned the ‘DQ, Will you Click 2010’ winners

Font Size   16
Team Yahoo and Greenlemon of Bangalore crowned the ‘DQ, Will you Click 2010’ winners

Representing the Bangalore team, Thejaswi Udupa of Yahoo and Greenlemon’s Shamanth Rao were declared winners of the ‘DQ, Will you Click 2010’ quiz in an keenly fought grand finale, which was held in Delhi on March 19, 2010. A total five teams had made it to the finals – winner of the Mumbai regionals, top two teams of the Bangalore round and top two teams of the Delhi round. The winning team took home the grand prize of LCD TV.

An initiative of the exchange4media Group, the ‘DQ, Will you Click 2010’ quiz covered all aspects of the digital world – Internet, mobile, gaming, animation, and technology, among others. Five finalists of the grand finale comprised Team A – Praneet and Eklavya (Mumbai round winners), Team B – Ranjeet and Ritesh (Delhi round winners), Team C – Jaikant and Mitesh (Bangalore round winners), Team D – Thejaswi and Shamanth (Bangalore round runner up) and Team E – Alekhya and Karanjot (Delhi round runner up). Mahesh Murthy of Pinstrom, Deep Kalra of MakeMyTrip, and Sanjeev Bikhchandani of Info Edge were the quiz masters for the nine rounds of intense quizzing in the grand finale.

Prior to the final round of quiz, the Delhi regional round was held at 4 pm. After the Mumbai and Bangalore regionals, the Delhi round of the DQ Quiz started with 15 teams comprising two members each. The teams had to go through a preliminary written round, Mahesh Murthy of Pinstorm posed the questions to the participants, following which the four Delhi teams for the final round were selected.

The four finalists of the Delhi regional round comprised Team A – Vikram and Aditya of Ignitee, Team B – Ranjeet and Ritesh of Underdog, Team C – Alekhya and Karanjot of IMT Ghaziabad, and Team D – Hanisha and Aditya of MakeMyTrip. After six rounds of quizzing, Team B (Ranjeet and Ritesh) won the Delhi regional round, while Team C (Alekhya and Karanjot) was declared runner-up. Raj Singh Bhandal, MD, 2ergo; Sanjay Trehan, Head, MSN India at Microsoft; and Rishi Khiani, CEO, Times Internet Ltd, were the three quiz masters for the Delhi regional round.

The participants in the winning team were given a laptop each, while the second runner up got a digital camera each. The participants who came third were awarded with an MP3 player each.

It may be recalled that the Mumbai and Bangalore regionals for the DQ quiz were held on March 11 and March 12, respectively.

The Mumbai round was won by the team comprising Praneeth Reddy of Media Contacts and Zapak’s Eklavya Bhattacharya. The Bangalore round was won by the Sun & TCS team.

Microsoft Advertising was the presenting sponsor for ‘DQ, Will you Click’ 2010, while Zapak and 160by2 were the co-sponsors. Bloomberg UTV was the broadcast sponsor. The other sponsors included e-Zone and Tyroo, while Rashi Entertainment was the event partner. Stylekandy was the style partner.


Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

Shaan Raza, Deputy Managing Director, Optimise, spoke to exchange4media about their journey since inception and their new technology, TrackingX, which they are planning to launch in India by February...

Meanwhile, Radio City and Radio Mirchi ruled Bangalore and Kolkata respectively

The Indian out-of-home advertising company selects Edge1's ERP software platform to automate their OOH business