Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

Team Sun & TCS win the Bangalore round of ‘DQ, Will you Click’ 2010

Font Size   16
Team Sun & TCS win the Bangalore round of ‘DQ, Will you Click’ 2010

After conducting the first ever ‘DQ, Will you Click’ quiz in Mumbai on March 11, the exchange4media Group conducted the second round in Bangalore on March 12. The Bangalore round was won by the Sun & TCS team. Winners of the Mumbai and Bangalore rounds will now compete against each other in the finals, which will be held in Delhi on March 19, 2010.

The winner of the Mumbai round was the team comprising Praneeth Reddy of Media Contacts and Zapak’s Eklavya Bhattacharya. The ‘DQ, Will you Click’ quiz covers all aspects of the digital sector such as Internet, mobile, gaming, animation and technology, among others.

The second round of the DQ Quiz started with 15 teams comprising two members each. The teams had to go through a written round, following which the four teams for the final round were selected.

Mahesh Murthy of Pinstorm and Manish Vij of Quasar Media were the quizmasters for the evening.

Team A comprised two participants from 22 Feet; Team B comprised participants from Dell; Team C comprised participants from Sun and TCS; while Team D was made up of participants from Yahoo and Green Lemon.

There were a total six rounds and each round consisted of four questions. After a very entertaining question and answer session, Team C (Sun and TCS) secured the first position, while the Team D (Yahoo and Green Lemon) came second. Team B (Dell) got the third spot by attempting a tie-breaker question.

The participants in the winning team were given a laptop each, while the second runner up got a digital camera each. The participants who came third were awarded with an MP3 player each.

Microsoft Advertising is the presenting sponsor for ‘DQ, Will you Click’ 2010, while Zapak and 160by2 are the co-sponsors. Bloomberg UTV is the broadcast sponsor. The other sponsors include e-Zone and Tyroo, while Rashi Entertainment is the event partner. Stylekandy is the style partner.

Also read:

Team Zapak & Media Contacts win the Mumbai round of ‘DQ, Will you Click’ 2010


Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

WhatClicks promises to be an unbiased, objective, third-party audit firm that will work with advertisers and agencies alike to help build an effective and integrated digital strategy.

V-Guard Industries, a household name for consumer electrical appliances in India, has revamped its logo in order to reflect the strength gained by the brand over the years. The company has also unveil...

The report reveals that there has been nearly 5 times more growth in video consumption in the last 12 months, with 96 percent of all usage being focused on long form video