Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

PMO website now available in six regional languages

Font Size   16
PMO website now available in six regional languages

The official website of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s office is now available in six regional versions. The languages include: Bengali, Marathi, Tamil, Malayali, Gujarati and Telugu.

The new websites were recently inaugurated Minister of External Afairs Sushma Swaraj. Speaking on the occasion, the minister said the government will launch the Prime Minister's official website in other regional languages also in a phased manner.

Earlier, the PMO website, - highlighting various initiatives of the government - was available only in English and Hindi.

"I thank all those who have worked tirelessly in the creation of the new versions of @PMOIndia site in various languages. Thanks to @SushmaSwaraj ji for launching @PMOIndia site in 6 languages," PM Narendra Modi tweeted.

"These sites will further strengthen my interaction with you all," PM Modi added.
In another tweet, PM Modi said, "If you find any parts of these language websites that need to be corrected, you must let us know. Your feedback is always welcome."

The initiative is part of Prime Minister's efforts to reach out to people and communicate with them in their own languages .The launch of regional language websites is also seen as an attempt by the government to facilitate greater and faster communication between citizens and the PMO’s office.

Baba Ramdev brought his sharp wits for an interview with e4m where he promised to disrupt more markets and spoke about he the way he created a brand through consistent and selfless work

GroupM is in talks with several digital clients currently with its other agencies to shift them to Essence, which is looking at a major expansion plan in 2018

Thomas, Chief Marketing Officer, Diageo India, gives us a peek into the marketing strategy for McDowell’s No 1 Soda, its creation of ‘No 1 Yaari Jam,’ their own set of 4Ps and importance of content

NewsCode, a hyper local online news platform was launched last night with a network of over 350 local reporters in Karnataka and Jharkhand. Apurv Swarup, the co-founder talked to Exchange4Media about his vision

Voot, which is producing almost 4X content on an overall basis on the reality drama, is gunning for big numbers both on viewership and advertising revenue

YouTube today released its annual year-end edition of the YouTube Ads Leaderboard 2017 capturing the most celebrated ads that received maximum views, shares, and love from audiences across India

Real world study of Appier's network shows significant benefits of AI over traditional rule-based systems