Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

Indian Digital Media Awards returns for 2014 edition

Font Size   16
Indian Digital Media Awards returns for 2014 edition

Digital advertising is taking the fastest growth strides in India. As per GroupM’s annual estimated advertising expenditure report, titled ‘This Year Next Year’, digital media shows the highest rate of growth at 35 per cent. Digital advertising is growing not only in terms of popularity, but also in terms of spends by large brands, who were earlier either reluctant to venture into it or used it as a supplementary tool to traditional media.

With the growth of digital media surpassing all other media, it becomes paramount to have a recognition platform for the industry. The Indian Digital Media Awards (IDMA) was thus introduced to give this burgeoning industry the appreciation it deserves. IDMA celebrates this dynamic vertical by recognising benchmarks and awarding them.

IDMA has an Advisory Board along with a jury panel to monitor the judging proceedings and entries very closely. On the Advisory Board are industry stalwarts such as Ashish Kashyap, Founder & CEO, ibibo Group; Mohit Hira, CEO, Hungama Digital Services & Digital Head, JWT Digital India; Pratik Gupta, Co-Founder and Director, New Business and Innovation, FoxyMoron; Sabyasachi Mitter, MD, IBS; Sanjay Trehan, Head - MSN, Microsoft India; Tushar Vyas, Managing Partner, GroupM; Vinod Thadani, CEO, Madhouse India, and many more.

IDMA has five major categories – Web, Mobile, Social Media, Languages and Special Awards with 59 sub-categories and the prestigious Hall of Fame Awards, which consist of Digital and Social Media Advertiser, Advertiser on Mobile, Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year, Mobile Media Agency of the Year, and IDMA Person of the Year. All the entries will be judged on pre-decided criteria by the Advisory Board and the jury panel.

The Jury panel is led by Chairperson Harit Nagpal, Managing Director and CEO, Tata Sky. The Jury panel consists of eminent industry personalities such as Aditya Save, Head - Digital Marketing and Media, Marico; Akshay Mehrotra, CMO, Big Bazaar; Anupam Mukerji, Co-Founder, Pitch Invasion New Media LLP; Hansa Sachdeva, CMO,, ABC Consultants; Jyotsna Makkar, CMO, Microsoft India; Narayanan Madhavan, Senior Associate Editor, Hindustan Times; Rajdeep Chatterjee, Digital Marketing Manager, Nokia; Samar Singh Sheikhawat, Senior Vice-President, United Breweries; Subhrangshu Neogi, Director & Head - Brand & Corporate Communications, Religare Group; and Sunil Kataria, COO - Sales, Marketing & SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products, among others.

IDMA 2014 will open shortly for entries.

For more details, please visit

In this week's chillout, Gupta shares her weekend routine that not only helps her deal with the high stress of corporate life but also allows her to create some cherished memories. Read on…

NP Singh, CEO of Sony Pictures Networks India, talks of SPN’s growth drivers, pay wall for content, sharing IP and more…

The future of the industry will be 1:1 advertising as traditional channels, like television, become more addressable: Bryan Kennedy, Epsilon

The Founder of Pocket Aces shared his insights on how the consumption of content has evolved and how digital media is growing as the preferred medium of entertainment.

Nikhil Kumar will report to Paritosh Srivastava, COO, Publicis India

On the back of resounding success of its maiden work for Motilal Oswal, Mullen Lintas has introduced a sequel in different settings; again, reinforcing the image of Motilal Oswal as ‘Experts in Equity...

Sony Ten 1 took over Star Sports 1 Hindi to lead the sports genre with three of its properties making it to the Top 5 Programs for BARC Week 46