Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

IDMA 2012: Jury meet concludes; winners to be declared on April 16

Font Size   16
IDMA 2012: Jury meet concludes; winners to be declared on April 16

The final round of adjudging over 500 entries of the Indian Digital Media Awards 2012 (IDMA) was completed yesterday. Jury members locked in their decisions and the awards will be given out to the digital industry of India on April 16.

The jury meets took place in Mumbai and Delhi. They were co-chaired by Shashi Sinha, CEO of Lodestar UM and Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Group. Leaders of the Indian digital industry took part in brainstorming sessions and arrived at a conclusion to judge seven categories and close to 27 sub-categories.

The jury members for the awards are Arnab Mitra, National Director - Digital, Starcom Mediavest Group; Badri Sanjeevi, COO, Mauj Mobile and Group CFO, People Group; Madan Sanglikar, CEO, AD2C; Rajesh Mehta, Director - Marketing, Western Union; Ramesh Chembath, AVP- Sales and Marketing, Godrej Appliances; Ramswaroop Gopalan, Country Manager, SapientNitro, India; Sandip Tarkas, CEO - Future Media and CEO - Future Telecom, Future Group; Sanjay Behl, CEO - Reliance DTH and IPTV, Reliance Communications; Neville Taraporewalla, Country Director - Advertising and Online, Microsoft India; Dharini Mishra, Global Head of Brand, Suzlon; G Sanjay, Head- Marketing, Hover Automotive; Arif Ali, Head Brands, Communications and Insights, Loop Mobile; Hari Krishnan, Country Manager, LinkedIn; Jwalant Swaroop, COO, Lokmat Media Group; Elizabeth Venkataraman, SVP - Marketing, Kotak Life Insurance; Ch Venkata Ramana, Chief and Co-Founder, Value Pitch; Ravi Rao, Leader - South Asia, Mindshare; and Shekhar Sharma, National Director, GroupM Interaction.

“The quality and quantity, both have improved significantly over the last year. It was good to judge some excellent work,” said Shashi Sinha, CEO, Lodestar UM and Jury co-chair.

“Apart from the social media category, the quality of entries was superior and the jury was very clear at the end that the best entry has won,” said Madan Sanglikar, CEO, AD2C.

The number of entries received this year is significantly higher than the last year. In 2011, some of the major winners of the IDMA Awards included Deep Kalra, Chairman and CEO,, who was adjudged IDMA Person of the Year. Interface Business Solutions was declared Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year, while Tata Docomo walked away with the Digital and Social Media Advertiser of the Year Award.

“The quality of entries was good. While we can see that the industry has grown significantly and so has the quality of entries, the presentation of entries could have been better,” shared Dharini Mishra, Global Head of Brand, Suzlon.

The Indian Digital Media Awards was instituted by the exchange4media Group in 2010 to recognise, celebrate and encourage the work being done in the ever-growing advertising and marketing communications space in the digital media world.

For further details, please visit:

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship

The group aims to double its FMCG turnover to Rs. 1,000 crore over four years.