IDMA 2012: Have you sent in your entries yet ?

IDMA 2012: Have you sent in your entries yet ?

Author | exchange4media News Service | Wednesday, Jan 25,2012 11:58 AM

IDMA 2012: Have you sent in your entries yet ?

The third edition of the Indian Digital Media Awards has been made more relevant for the digital media community. Several of the categories and sub-categories have been reworked this time. For the first time, digital reports and digital startups would be evaluated. Moreover, part of the entry fees collected under social cause would be donated to a charity.

Alok Bhradwaj, Sr VP, Canon India; Alok Mittal, MD, Canaan Partners India; Lakshmikant Gupta, VP & CMO, LG India; Madan Sanglikar, CEO, AD2C; Praveen Kulkarni, General Manager - Marketing, Parle Products; Rajesh Mehta, Director Marketing, Western Union; Ramesh Chembath, AVP, Sales & Marketing, Godrej Appliances; Sandip Tarkas, CEO (Future Media) & CEO (Future Telecom), Future Group, have come on board as Jury members.

In 2011, some of the major winners of the IDMA Awards included Deep Kalra, Chairman & CEO, MakeMyTrip, who was adjudged IDMA Person of the Year. Interface Business Solutions was declared Digital & Social Media Agency of the Year, while Tata Docomo walked away with the Digital & Social Media Advertiser of the Year Award.

This year, the Awards categories have been made more exhaustive to include more aspects of the digital media space.

A. Web
1. Banners (Single / Campaign)
2. Banners (Rich Media with /without video)
3. Website
4. Microsite
5. Ecommerce - Self / 3rd Party
6. Gaming

B. Mobile
1. Banners
2. Wap / Html/ other sites for Mobiles
4. Apps
5. Gaming Apps

C. Social Media
1. Best Use of Social Networks
2. Best use of Blogs
3. Best use of videos
4. Apps

D. Search Promotions
1. Best SEO
2. Best SEM

E. Languages
1. Banners (Single/ Campaign)
2. Website / Microsite
3. Mobile
4. Gaming
5. Best Use of Social Network

F. Special Awards
1. Best Integrated Campaign
2. Best use of videos
3. Digital Startup of the Year
4. Digital Report

G. Hall of Fame Awards
1. Digital and Social Media Advertiser of the Year
2. Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year
3. IDMA Person of the Year

It may be noted here that the exchange4media Group is a mere custodian of IDMA 2012. The e4m Group team will neither be a part of the jury nor influence the decision making of the Jury in any manner.

To send in your entries and for further details, please visit:


Write A Comment