Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

IDMA 2010: Jury meet concludes; winners to be unveiled on March 11

Font Size   16
IDMA 2010: Jury meet concludes; winners to be unveiled on March 11

The jury meet for the Indian Digital Media Awards 2010 took place in Delhi on Monday, March 8, which lasted for nearly seven hours. There were sizzling debates on various issues during the entire evaluation process.

Jury members explored each and every link on the sites nominated for the Awards in various categories – Can a work done by an Indian for an international client be considered for the Awards? Can a fully functional website with Beta version be considered for the Awards, and so on.

This apart, the jury members suggested some new categories for next year’s Digital Awards. A long debate on who should be the Digital Person of the Year then took place, which remains a mystery as the jury members are mum on this.

The jury members in Delhi included:
Anjali Hegde, VP, Interactive Avenues
Rajeev Karwal, Founder, Milagrow Business & Knowledge Solution
Rajat Gandhi, Senior Vice President, Zed Digital
Rajesh Lalwani, Scenario Consulting Pvt Ltd
Satish Jha, Chairman, OLPC (One Laptop Per Child)
Dilshad Master, CEO & Founder, iKriti New Media
Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Technologies Group

Prior to Delhi, another section of the jury members met in Mumbai on Saturday, March 6, to judge the shortlisted entries. The seven-hour long brainstorming meet saw jury members debate, discuss and agree on various entries. While the jury members marveled over works done in the digital space, when it came to deciding on the ‘Digital Person of the Year’, they were in a fix as there are several deserving contenders.

The jury members in Mumbai included:
Lynn de Souza, Chairman and CEO, Lintas Media Group (LMG)
Vikram Sakhuja, CEO, GroupM South Asia
Raj Nayak, CEO, NDTV Media
Mahesh Murthy, Founder & CEO, Pinstorm
Max Hegerman, President, Tribal DDB India
Carlton D’Silva, Creative Director, Hungama
Ashok Karnik, Executive Creative Director, Ignitee Digital Solutions
Karl Gomes, Creative Technologist
Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Technologies Group

IDMA 2010 is organised by the exchange4media Group and has attracted a healthy 435 entries to compete for the digital awards. The awards would be announced in Mumbai on March 11. Zapak, 160/2, and are the co-sponsors, while Bloomberg UTV is the broadcast partner.


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Conceptualised and executed by WATConsult, the campaign focuses on how Lotus Make-up is an enabler for women from various walks of life

iProspect released the third annual 2018 Future Focus Whitepaper geared to examine how machines and technology will impact marketing and advertising in the year ahead

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO