Top Story


Home >> Digital >> Article

IDMA 2010 Jury announced, to be chaired by Mahendra Swarup

Font Size   16
IDMA 2010 Jury announced, to be chaired by Mahendra Swarup

The first edition of India Digital Media Awards (IDMA) 2010, organised by the exchange4media Group, will be held on March 11 in Mumbai. The objective of IDMA is to recognise, celebrate and encourage the work being done in the ever-growing digital space, primarily in the Internet, mobile, gaming and social media.

The 19-member jury of top professionals in advertising, media and marketing, including the digital and mobile media, will be chaired by digital media veteran Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Technologies Group. The judging will be conducted online and by way of jury meetings in Mumbai and Delhi. The deadline for receiving entries has been extended to 2 pm on Tuesday, March 2, 2010.

While there will be 23 awards in six categories, the entries have been invited for 19 awards, while the remaining four would be decided by the jury. There will be incentives for entrants sending multiple entries.

The jury members (in alphabetical order of their last names) for the Indian Digital Media Awards 2010 include:

Deepti Dang of HP India,
Lynn de Souza of Lintas Media Group,
Carlton D’Silva of Hungama,
Govindraj Ethiraj of Bloomberg-UTV,
Karl Gomes of Creative Technologist,
Max Hegerman of Tribal DDB India,
Satish Jha of OLPC India,
Rajeev Karwal of Milagrow,
Alex Kuruvilla of Conde Nast India,
Rajesh Lalwani of Blogworks,
Mahesh Murthy of Pinstorm,
Raj Nayak of NDTV Media,
V Ramani of Ignitee,
Vikram Sakhuja of GroupM,
Srikant Sastri of VivaKi India and Solutions Digitas,
Rajesh Sawhney of Reliance Entertainment,
Satbir Singh of Euro RSCG India, and Pearl Uppal of Fashion and You


Aparna Bhosle, Business Cluster Head - Premium & FTA GEC channels - ‎ZEEL, on its new property, sponsors, investment on acquisition and response to BBC First

In an interview with exchange4media, Ferzad Palia says that most successful brands are not those who spend the most money

As Milind Pathak takes over as Managing Director - Southeast Asia, Httpool, we chat with him on his new role, aspirations and his plans to aggressively penetrate the operations of the group in the Southeast Asian market

The group released the Little Hearts online-only campaign, #BreakSomeHearts, early this year and is on the path to make many more of its brands available on the digital platform

Though business has picked up, the private FM industry expects festive ad spends to be subdued compared to 2016