Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Vineet Jain, Aroon Purie, Uday Shankar and CVL Srinivas bag top honours at 3rd IAA Leadership Awards

Font Size   16
Vineet Jain, Aroon Purie, Uday Shankar and CVL Srinivas bag top honours at 3rd IAA Leadership Awards

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter today announced the winners for the 3rd IAA Leadership Awards at a glittering ceremony held in Mumbai. The event, presided by Honourable Union Minister of State for Finance Sri Jayant Sinha, brought together the most creative and strategic minds from the world of Marketing, Media and Advertising industry as they competed against each other for the coveted awards.

The 3rd IAA Leadership Awards celebrated the hard-work and efforts put in by professionals from across industries that have enabled their brand promise and message to further their respective brands’ propositions with consumers.

IAA Leadership Awards
Categories Winners
CEO of The Year Arundhati Bhattacharya
Media Person of The Year Vineet Jain
News Anchor of the Year PunyaPrasunBajpai
Editor of the Year AroonPurie
Media Game Changer of the Year Uday Shankar
Brand Visionary Of The Year Hrithik Roshan
Brand Ambassador OF The Year:Female Shraddha Kapoor
Media Agency Head of the Year CVL Srinivas
Creative Agency Head of the Year PrasoonJoshi
Marketer of the Year:Auto – Two Wheelers Yadvinder Singh Guleria (Honda Motorcycle & Scooter)
Marketer of the Year: Auto – Passenger Vehicles Manohar Bhat (Maruti Suzuki India)
Marketer of the Year: Banking B Sriram (State Bank of India)
Marketer of the Year: Cellular Phone Services Sashi Shankar (Idea Cellular)
Marketer of the Year: Consumer Durables Sanjay Chitkara (LG Electronics)
Marketer of the Year: E-Commerce Amarjit Singh Batra (OLX)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food Siddhartha Mukherjee (Cadbury India)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Beverage Debarata Mukherjee (Coca Cola)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Household Products RohitGyanchandani (Rohit Surfactants PvtLtd)
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Personal Care Darshan Patel (Vini Products)
Marketer of the Year:Insurance Sanjay Tripathi (HDFC Life)
Marketer of the Year:Mobile Devices Pradeep Jain (Karbonn Mobile)
Hall of Fame I Venkat

Congratulating the winners, Chief Guest for the evening, the HonorableUnion Minister of State for FinanceSri Jayant Sinha said, “It is an honour to be present in a room full of achievers. Politics much is like marketing in many ways. In my experience I have learnt that Indian consumers are a very different lot, very different from consumers internationally. They are emotional, relational and definitely need value for money – paisa vasool is a must. So when we are speaking to the Indian consumers as marketers, much as we in politics do, we need to keep these aspects in mind. Having said that, I would like to congratulate the winnerstonight, and hope they celebrate their success over years to come.

Speaking on the occasion, Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA’s India Chapter said, “It is wonderful to be in the amidstof a collection of individuals who are seekers of excellence. I am humbled and proud at the same time. Humbled, because I am in the midst of a distinguished audience and proud, because this is only the third year of IAA Leadership Awards and it has already established itself as an industry standard. I would like to thank for the support I received from Raj Nayak for putting steam behind an award that the industry looks forward to.”

The 3rd IAA Leadership Awards were presented by COLORS. Speaking about the initiative, Raj Nayak, CEO – COLORS said, “IAA is undoubtedly the best platform in the industry bringing together creative minds, and the IAA Leadership Awards celebrates the leaders who empower like-minded individuals to push their boundaries with great campaigns and hard work. Associating with the event is an absolute honour and we would like to extend our heartiest congratulations to the winners for their contribution towards the development of the industry. We look forward to further our association with IAA and continue to applaud the efforts put in by professionals on this national platform.”

Kaushik Roy, President - Brand Strategy & Marketing Communication, Reliance IndustriesLimited, announced the Hall of Fame award to I Venkat – Director, Eenadu Group along with the Srinivasan K Swamy and the Chief Guest – Jayant Sinha. He ended the proceedings by thanking all the winners, the judges and the hosts and the Chief Guest for gracing the occasion and making it a memorable evening.


Tags IAA Leadership Awards Vineet Jain Uday Shankar Jayant Sinha CVL Srinivas Aroon Purie

Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

Recap brings you a round up of the important stories that made headlines this week.

Powered by advertising technology expert Yospace, Akamai’s Dynamic Ad Insertion is designed to help content providers offer greater monetization opportunities through online advertising, while maintai...

The second season of the show takes viewers on a profound journey to the homes of their favorite celebrities such as cricket icon Saurav Ganguly and Bollywood actors Sushant Singh Rajput, Radhika Apt...