Tonight’s the night for IMPACT Person of the Year

Tonight’s the night for IMPACT Person of the Year

Author | exchange4media News Service | Thursday, Dec 08,2011 7:20 AM

Tonight’s the night for IMPACT Person of the Year

The long wait is over. In just a few hours, one of the eight industry leaders listed as nominees this year, will be crowned the IMPACT Person of the Year 2011.

The IMPACT Person of the Year Award has been honouring individuals who have made the maximum impact in a particular year – both in terms of outstanding personal achievement and contribution to the industry.

The winner will be unveiled at the much awaited glittering award night to be held at the ITC Grand Central, Parel in Mumbai, on December 8, 2011, 8 pm onwards. Governor of Punjab, Shivraj V Patil, will be the Chief Guest.

The nominees this year are:
Agnello Dias,
Chairman & Co-founder, TapRoot India
Haresh Chawla, Group CEO, Network18 and Viacom18
Madhukar Kamath, MD & CEO, Mudra Group
Man Jit Singh, CEO, Multi Screen Media (MSM)
Rajiv Verma, CEO, Hindustan Times Media Ltd
Ronnie Screwvala, CEO and Founder Chairman of UTV Group
Sandeep Goyal, Non-Executive Founder Chairman, Dentsu India
Vineet Jain, Managing Director, Times Group

Past winners include Peter Mukerjea (then CEO of STAR India) (2005); Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-in-Chief of CNN-IBN (2006); Dr Vijay Mallya, Chairman, UB Group (2007); Lalit Modi, Former Commissioner, Indian Premier League (IPL) and Raghav Bahl, Founding/ Controlling Shareholder & Managing Director – Network 18 (2008); Rajesh Kamat, CEO, CA Media (then CEO Colors) (2009). Last year, the award went to Uday Shankar, CEO, STAR India.

The selection process has been handled by IMRB International on the basis of industry-wide polls. Share with us the excitement of felicitating the IMPACT Person of the Year tonight.


Write A Comment