Roopak Saluja, Sonal Dabral in London International Awards jury

Roopak Saluja, Sonal Dabral in London International Awards jury

Author | Shubhangi Mehta | Thursday, Jul 14,2011 10:03 AM

Roopak Saluja, Sonal Dabral in London International Awards jury

Sonal Dabral, Executive Creative Director - Asia, Bates 141, and Roopak Saluja, Co-Founder & Managing Director, Bang Bang Films and Jack in the Box Worldwide, will be part of the jury (TV/ Cinema/ Online Film) for the London International Awards.

Roopak Saluja is part of the Technique jury, headed by Jury President Jake Scott, Director at RSA Films and which includes names such as Fredrik Bond from Sonny London, Noam Murro of Biscuit Filmworks and Andy Morahan Believe UK and Bikini Films from the global commercials production fraternity.

Sonal Dabral is part of the 2011 Integrated Campaign jury, headed by Jury President Andrew Keller, Partner/ Chief Executive Officer, Crispin Porter+Bogusky, Boulder and which includes names like Jay Benjamin CCO, Leo Burnett, New York; Cam Blackley, Executive Creative Director, Droga5; Icaro Doria, Executive Creative Director, W+K São Paulo; and Amir Kassaei, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Group, Berlin.

Reacting to his inclusion in the jury, Saluja said, “Obviously it’s a pleasure and an honour to be an LIA juror, alongside some of the biggest commercial directors of our times. I follow the best work from around the world by default, but it’s gratifying to have one’s opinion count tangibly at a global level.”

As an awards show, LIA has established itself throughout its 26-year history as a revolutionary global leader, honouring creativity and new ideas in Advertising, Design and Digital media. Set up in 1986, LIA was the first truly international award to be established in London.

At the time LIA accepted all known traditional media and executions from around the world. The Jury, then and now, is a truly diverse international panel, comprising the most talented, recognised and awarded individuals. Each year, it is the commitment to the integrity of the judging process and the contributions of the Jury Presidents and their respective juries that bolster and uphold LIA’s tradition of awarding only the most inspirational and unique work.

Write A Comment