Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Raj Nayak, Kumar Mangalam Birla, Ashish Bhasin and Josy Paul among top winners at 4th IAA Leadership Awards

Font Size   16
Raj Nayak, Kumar Mangalam Birla, Ashish Bhasin and Josy Paul among top winners at 4th IAA Leadership Awards

The International Advertising Association (IAA) India Chapter recently announced the winners of the 4th edition of the IAA Leadership Awards at a glittering ceremony in Mumbai. The awards, presented by Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Kiren Rijiju, celebrated the achievements by some of the most creative and strategic minds from the streams of Marketing, Media and Advertising.

 The 4th edition of the IAA Leadership Awards recognized the achievements of diverse groups of individuals for their incredible contribution in designing path-breaking and high impact marketing initiatives to strengthen their respective brand’s promise and standing amongst  consumers.

Winner List of the 4th Edition of the IAA Leadership Awards:
Marketer of the Year – Banking Karthi Marshan, Kotak Mahindra Bank
Marketer of the Year – Insurance Manish Dubey, ICICI Prudential
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Food Varun Berry, Britannia
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Beverage Nadia Chauhan, Parle Agro
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Home Care Ajay Dang, Godrej
Marketer of the Year – FMCG – Personal Care Samir Singh, Hindustan Unilever
Marketer of the Year – Auto: Two-Wheelers Yadvinder Singh Guleria, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter
Marketer of the Year – Auto: Passenger Vehicles Randhir Singh Kalsi, Maruti Suzuki
Marketer of the Year – Consumer Durables Ranjivjit Singh, Samsung
Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices Bhaskar Choudhari, Lenovo
Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services Srinivasan Gopalan, Bharti Airtel
Marketer of the Year – E-Commerce Amit Agarwal, Amazon
Marketer of the Year – Home Improvement Amit Syngle, Asian Paints
Marketer of the Year – Retail Sanjay Behl, Raymond
CEO of the Year Kumar Mangalam Birla, Aditya Birla Group
Media Person of the Year Raj Nayak, COLORS
Television Anchor of the Year Rajat Sharma, India TV
News Editor of the Year Sanjay Gupta, Dainik Jagran
Media Agency Head of the Year Ashish Bhasin, Dentsu
Creative Agency Head of the Year Josy Paul, BBDO
Hall of Fame Bharat Patel
Brand Endorser of the Year Varun Dhawan

Congratulating the winners, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Kiren Rijiju said, “I am impressed with how the evening and awards have been conceived. IAA is an important body when it comes to championing the marketers. As India is taking its rightful place in the world, the marketing and advertising world is catapulting India even faster. A decade ago, we used to have respect but we were never perceived as leaders. However, today, we receive tremendous recognition abroad. We have begun recognising our leaders – news is getting anchor-specific and editor-centric. Even Narendra Modi is a brand! This is the moment that belongs to India.”

 Commenting about the IAA Leadership Awards, Sam Balsara, Chairman – IAA Leadership Awards Committee said, “This year, at the 4th IAA Leadership Awards, we have seen some tough competition that has been carried out by teams across industries. The decision-making process has been robust and after deep deliberation, we have finally arrived on the list of winners who have been honoured today. As the evening draws to a close, I would like to extend my heartiest congratulations to the winners and look forward to some great work from them in coming years”.

 Speaking on the occasion, Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA’s India Chapter said, “The IAA Leadership Awards are testimony of the inspirational work that industry leaders and creative minds accomplish during the course of the year. Today, we are celebrating the extraordinary work and journey of the industry at large from the year gone by. The campaigns have achieved much success in the brand’s positioning and perception. I congratulate the winners and hope to see such incredible work for years to come”.

Bhasin on the checks and balances of new IRS, methodology with new companies like Vedsur on board, interpreting the data and why it’s not fair to compare with previous data

Chitresh Sinha, CEO, Chlorophyll Innovation Lab and Vivek Singh, Joint MD, Procam International speak exclusively with exchange4media on the upcoming #BeBetter Campaign for the TATA Mumbai Marathon

Abhishek Punia, Co-founder and COO of ARM Worldwide, tells about how they re-branded themselves from ARM Digital to ARM Worldwide and in the process marked their presence globally

Srinivasan opens up on what prompted their recent rebrand, their foray into bus depots and developing the software that displays Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation's (BMTC) Passenger Information System for all the major bus depots in Bangalore.

Duroflex and Happy mcgarrybowen launch #7HourMarathon campaign with Milind Soman to promote healthy sleeping practices

Punjab has witnessed highest growth, of more than 50% DTH penetration, followed by HP and J&K

IRS 2017 has been reinforced with design, methodology, quality, and questionnaire enhancements to ensure the highest integrity of the data.