Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

R Seshadri elected President of Advertising Club Madras

Font Size   16
R Seshadri elected President of Advertising Club Madras

R Seshadri, Managing Director, Anugrah Madison Advertising, was elected as the 37th President of the Advertising Club Madras at the AGM held on April 25, 2008. Seshadri was earlier Vice-President of the Club. Seshadri, who joined the executive committee of the Club in 2001, has held several positions over the years, including Secretary in 2003-05.

Ranju K Mohan, Vice-President (Sales & Marketing), Henkel India, is the immediate past president of the Club.

P Subramanian (Interface) is the Vice-President of the Club. Other office bearers elected to the executive committee for the year 2008-09 include BS Raj Narain (Optima Marketing Solutions) as Secretary; Sadhasivam (Layam Advertising) as Treasurer, and LV Navneeth (Radio One) as Joint Secretary.

Rajeev Nambiar (Hello FM), Bagyalakshmi Nagarajan (Out of Home Media), Ninan Thariyan (The Times of India), Prakash Dharmarajan (O&M), M Karthic Moorthy (Elegant Publicities), Seshadri Iyer (Television Eighteen) and Vani Aiyar (JWT) have been elected as committee members.

The co-opted members for this year include V Kalidas (The Hindu), Jagannath Ramaswamy (Crystal), and ER Sreevatsa (Srichakra Communications).


Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

The campaign has urged all women to go for an early detection of breast cancer.

The sticky banner appears to show up in YouTube pre-roll ads of other brands, like a standard in-video banner. And the adhesive power of the banner is so strong, that even the characters in the ads ca...

Conceptualized and executed by GREY Group, the latest campaign for ENO demonstrates how the sudden onset of acidity can not only disrupt an otherwise fun moment, but has the potential to derail the ce...