Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Prime Time Awards: Winners speak

Font Size   16
Prime Time Awards: Winners speak

The second edition of the exchange4media Prime Time Awards concluded with Asian Paints taking home the Advertiser of the Year award, Contract Advertising winning the Advertising Agency of the Year award and Madison Media taking home the Media Agency of the Year award

"We feel really excited about really sweeping the awards this time. I think the fun is that we have not only won Golds, Silvers and Bronze metals but also the Advertiser of the Year award. So I think it is really exciting in terms of what we have been able to do and it is an all- time high in terms of what we have achieved this year," said Amit Syngle, President (Sales, Marketing & Technology) of Asian Paints.

Giving his views on the Prime Time Awards, he further added, "PTA is a property is getting really incisive, in terms of slicing various categories and seeing how brands are doing in this space. I think it is something that is going to go a long way in terms of not only encouraging the advertisers but also the media agencies and the creative agencies."

On similar lines,  Vikram Sakhuja, Group CEO, Madison Media & OOH expressed his delight after Madison was awarded the Media Agency of the Year. "It is absolutely fabulous. Winning Media Agency of the Year is a fantastic recognition and to get it from such an eminent jury such as the one that judged the PTA is an icing on the cake. I think it was a fantastic feeling and it is the first big award of the year so it feels great to come out on top," he commented.

This time's edition of Prime Time Awards saw more than 300 entries.

“This is a great start to the year for our team and what makes it more special is the getting awarded the Advertising Agency of the year by the distinguished jury of PTA, which is great acknowledgement of all the work.  We would like to congratulate and say thank you to all our clients.” Said Rana Barua Contract Advertising  

The Jury for Prime Time Awards was chaired by CVL Srinivas, CEO, GroupM South Asia, the jury members included Ajay Dang, Head – Marketing, Home Care & Media, Godrej Consumer Products Limited;     Amit Syngle, President – Sales, Marketing & Technology, Asian Paints; Arijit Ray, Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Paperboat Brandworks; Bobby Pawar, Managing Director, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Worldwide - South Asia; Delna Avari, Head of Marketing and Services, Tata Motors; Gaurav Suri, Senior Executive Vice President Head – Marketing, UTI Asset Management Company Ltd; Madhu Dutta, Head Marketing - Lifestyle Division, Raymond;Malay Dikshit, Chief Communications Officer, Tata Sky; Praveen Tripathi, CEO, Magic 9 Media & Consumer Knowledge Pvt Ltd andSandeep Kulhalli, Sr.VP- Retail & Marketing, Tanishq.  

"Awards are always welcome. We are extremely happy about winning Advertising Agency of the year. "said Ashish Chakravarty, National Creative Director of Contract Advertising India.

The Prime Time Awards were presented by Disney Media Networks and powered by &TV.

Watch video here- 

Our typical marketing budget is usually 10 per cent of the topline spend

There are some forces impacting the way our business works. The IT/ITeS sector has changed tremendously. Platforms like Twitter have made everyone journalists. Smartphones have made everyone a photographer. The trend that we are seeing is one of hyperdigitalization, which is causing the lines between product and services to blur. For example, <a href=

The OOH sector is among the fastest growing, globally. Brands and marketers have realized its potential and impact and begun to craft medium-specific adverts. Self-regulation is not only necessary but also essential to growth of the sector. The industry needs to exercise a certain level of this self-restraint to prove its commitment to maintaining the best standards in advertising.

<b>Clients are looking for experiential solutions beyond radio or print: Abraham Thomas, Radio City 91.1 FM</b><br><br> From entering new markets to launching large format events, Radio City 91.1FM has been on a roll. The radio channel recently announced the launch of India’s biggest singing talent hunt-Radio City Super Singer Season 8. Earlier this year, the channel set up its own creative-cum...

The interesting animated rap music video encapsulates Droom’s ecosystem tools and their role in facilitating second-hand automobile transactions

Perfumes are invisible and these new ads from Skinn create a story out of this

New campaign aims at first-time users by providing ‘first-night free’ – a first-ever offering by the brand on online hotels booking