Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Plainspeak is Agency of the Year at Pepper Creative Awards 2017

Font Size   16
Plainspeak is Agency of the Year at Pepper Creative Awards 2017

Plainspeak, Mathrubhumi, ClubFM were the big winners at the 11th Edition of the Pepper Creative Awards 2017 held at Le Meridien on May 5. Plainspeak was chosen as the Agency of the Year at the annual creative competition organised by Pepper Creative Awards Trust. The Agency of the Year award is accorded based on the maximum points received in all categories of the competition. Mathrubhumi won the Advertiser of the Year award.

Plainspeak won 1 Gold, 5 Silver, 3 Bronze awards and had one Finalist, while Mathrubhumi walked away with 2 Gold, 3 Silver, 3 Bronzes and one Finalist. ClubFM from the radio sector was winner of 2 Gold, 5 Silver, 9 Bronze awards, and one Finalist.

The event, known for its vibrancy and glamour, was inaugurated by Padmashri Piyush Pandey at Le Meridian. Rajiv Rao, National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather India and Prathap Suthan, Managing Partner/Chief Creative Officer, Bang In The Middle, also graced the occasion.

Pepper 2017, the annual creative awards competition, opened for agencies from all over South India as well, and received an overwhelming response with over 600 entries from 70 agencies vying for the honours in 100 competing categories. The awards were presented at a glittering function which includes various artistes.

Members of the jury included K S Chakravarthy (Chax), Chairman and CCO, Tidal 7 Brand & Digital; Prathap Suthan, Managing Partner/Chief Creative Officer, Bang In The Middle and  Santosh Padhi, Chief Creative Officer and Co-Founder, Taproot Dentsu.

“Pepper is currently one of the most respected creative competitions in the Indian advertising industry. Our endeavour is to make the creative awards competition of the Cochin Ad Club a globally benchmarked premium annual event. We hope the legend of Pepper and the creative spirit of the present will jell well to create a niche for Cochin in the global creative space,” said K Venugopal, Chairman of the Pepper Awards Trust. Lakshman Varma, Secretary, Pepper Creative Awards Trust proposed the vote of thanks.

Trustees US Kutty, T Vinaykumar, PK Natesh, R Madhava Menon, Sandeep Nayar and T Sudeep Kumar also participated in the grand event.

The complete list of award winners can be seen below:

Popkorn Creatives 2 Gold, 4 Silver 100
Laqshya Media 1 Bronze 10
Stark Communications 1 Gold, 3 Silver, 4 Bronze, 3 Finalist 105
Plainspeak 1 Gold, 5 Silver, 3 Bronze, 1 Finalist 125
Be Positive 24 2 Silver, 4 Bronze 70
Banana Brand Works 2 Gold 40
Langoor Digital 1 Bronze 10
Method Advertising 1 Gold 20
Digitally Inspired Media  4 Silver, 1 Finalist 60
Layam Advertising 1 Silver 15
FCB Ulka 1 Gold, 1 Silver, 2 Bronze, 1 Finalist 55
Janrise 1 Silver, 1 Bronze 25
Feswa 1 Gold, 1 Bronze, 1 Finalist 30
Anoop .V. Challil 1 Silver 15
Vinci Raj 1 Gold 20
R. K Swamy 1 Silver 15
Mathrubhumi 2 Gold, 3 Silver, 3 Bronze, 1 Finalist 115
Happy Mcgarrybowen 3 Gold, 2 Silver, 1 Bronze 100
Saatchi & Saatchi 1 Bronze 10
Tinacca Media  1 Bronze, 1 Finalist 10
aBranditz 1 Finalist  
Disha Communications 1 Silver, 3 Bronze 45
OPN 1 Gold, 2 Bronze 40
Colour Doppler 1 Silver 15
Nirvana Films 2 Silver, 2 Bronze 50
Happy Unicorn 1 Silver, 2 Bronze 35
Liquidlights Productions 1 Bronze 10
Rathish Ambat Productions 1 Bronze 10
Sweet Water 1 Bronze 10
Media Box 1 Bronze 10
MMTV 1 Silver, 3 Bronze 45
Club FM 2 Gold, 5 Silver, 9 Bronze, 1 Finalist 205
Radio Mango 2 Gold, 1 Bronze 50
Team One 1 Silver, 1 Bronze  
Plainspeak 3 Silver, 1 Bronze  
Popkorn Creatives  1 Gold  
Mathrubhumi 1 Gold, 2 Silver, 1 Bronze  
BBP India 1 Silver  
CR8 Advertising 1 Bronze  
Icon Productions 1 Bronze  
DDB Mudra 1 Finalist  
Rathish Ambat 1 Finalist  

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship

The group aims to double its FMCG turnover to Rs. 1,000 crore over four years.