Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

P K Natesh elected as President of Cochin Ad Club

Font Size   16
P K Natesh elected as President of Cochin Ad Club

Following the 12th annual general body meeting of the Advertising Club, Cochin, P K Natesh of Backdrop Advertising was unanimously elected as the Club’s President. Aegis Communications’ R. Madhava Menon was elected the Vice-President.

The other members of the new governing body of the Cochin Ad Club are K. Lakshman Varma (TBWA\India), Secretary; T Vinay Kumar (Guide Advertising) Joint Secretary; and Sandeep Nayar (Ad India Advertising) Treasurer. The executive committee members include Ommen Kurian (Malayala Manorama), T Sudeep Kumar (Mathrubhumi), U S Kutty (Sobhagya Advertising), P Chandrasekhar (Disha Communications), Anil James (Exodus Communications), and Saji Jayakumar (Mudra Communications).

Speaking on the future plans of the Cochin Ad Club, Natesh said that last year they had branded the Cochin Ad Club Awards as Pepper 2007 and had invited entries from across South India. “Now, we are planning to make Pepper as our Ad Club’s regular property and take it to a larger scale. Last year, we invited entries only from Bangalore and Cochin, but this time we will be inviting entries from Coimbatore and Hyderabad ad clubs as well, thus making Pepper a pan-South India property,” Natesh added.

Apart from Pepper, the Club also has activities like seminars, contests and sports activities lined up. When asked about Pepper going pan-India, Natesh said that they had not decided on that yet, “but the whole of South will be coming under Pepper.”


Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

The Managing Editor of Public TV gives insights about the struggle the Kannada news channel endured during its nascent stage and what led them forward to the second position that they occupy right now in what is a rather crowded marketplace

Azhar Iqubal, co-founder of Inshorts, expresses his views on how shorter form of content is preferred more over the in-depth stories and has also focused on how mobile has become the effective medium to target consumers

The beauty of the internet business is that as your cost curve flattens, your revenue curve keeps growing up and that's why the valuations are so high, said Ashish Hemrajani, Founder-CEO, BookMyShow

While domestic and international brands are competing for a bigger pie of the growing digital content market, Reliance Jio with its Jio Studios has added a new dimension to this competition.

At the Ad Club Knowledge series event in association with Hindustan Times presented an interactive session with Chandramouli Venkatesan, CEO (special projects) - ‎Pidilite Industries Limited, on his b...