Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Ogilvy leads EFFIE 2012 shortlist; McCann follows

Font Size   16
Ogilvy leads EFFIE 2012 shortlist; McCann follows

The Advertising Club Bombay has announced the final shortlist of entries for EFFIE India Awards 2012, to be held in Mumbai on December 4.

Leading the shortlists is Ogilvy & Mather India with 31 entries.

McCann Worldgroup India follows with 18 entries in the EFFIE 2012 shortlist.

Lowe Lintas has cornered 12 shortlisted entries, closely followed by Leo Burnett India with 11 shortlisted entries.

JWT India has eight shortlisted entries in the EFFIE Awards 2012 and TapRoot has five entries that have made it to the shortlist.

Ajay Kakar, Chairperson, EFFIE Committee and Vice President, The Advertising Club said, “For over a decade, the EFFIEs has become the gold standard in measuring marketing and communication effectiveness in India. This is reflected both in the quality and the number of entries which the awards have been attracting every year – a startling increase from 53 in 2001 to 300 in 2011! In fact, EFFIEs is the only award that is bestowed on both the client and agency, to jointly celebrate the in-market effectiveness of their campaigns.

EFFIE 2012 has introduced two new categories this year – ‘Direct’, in recognition of the specialist discipline’s ability to give measurable results and ‘Best ongoing campaign’, to recognise brands that have made effectiveness a way of life, across years. Lenovo has also introduced a new award ‘Lenovo Tech – Doers Award’.

The EFFIE is open to all clients and agencies – creative, media, digital, DM and PR – to enter their work and demonstrate the effectiveness of their campaigns.

“I am happy to share with you a strengthened team at our end, committed to taking EFFIES 2012 to even greater highs. Sameer Sathpathy from Marico has come on board as the Co-Chairman and N Rajaram from Airtel as our Anchor, from Delhi. And as always, we enjoy the active guidance of our President Shashi Sinha and the active support of the Secretariat, led by Bipin Pandit,” added Kakar.

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Baba Ramdev brought his sharp wits for an interview with e4m where he promised to disrupt more markets and spoke about he the way he created a brand through consistent and selfless work

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Thomas, Chief Marketing Officer, Diageo India, gives us a peek into the marketing strategy for McDowell’s No 1 Soda, its creation of ‘No 1 Yaari Jam,’ their own set of 4Ps and importance of content

Prior to joining Madison PR in 2012 Chaudhary was Group President Corporate Communications at Reliance Industries Limited.