Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Nominations open for IMPACT Person of the Year, 2014

Font Size   16
Nominations open for IMPACT Person of the Year, 2014

Who will walk away with the coveted IMPACT Person of the Year (IPOY) award this year? Yes, it’s once again time to recognise that outstanding individual in the ad-media-marketing industry who has made a brilliant mark in his or her field, and contributions that will have a far-reaching effect. The stringent selection process for IPOY 2014 has just begun. In the initial phase, readers need to click on the link to nominate their choice for IPOY 2014. Once there is a shortlist of nominees, voting will be restricted to the industry’s leaders and decision-makers, by way of personal emails with voting links.

As IMPACT turns 10 this year, the IPOY award becomes all the more special. Started in 2005, IPOY has become an event that the entire media and advertising fraternity looks forward to. The award is presented to one person or a group of people who made the maximum impact and significant contribution to the media, advertising and marketing domain in the current calendar year. Jagran is the associate partner for the award ceremony, to be held in Mumbai on December 5, 2014.

Commenting on IPOY, Abdul Khan, Advisor to Chairman, Reliance Industries, said, “IMPACT Person of the Year is a really strong brand property for IMPACT. It recognises stalwarts in the industry and helps not only peers, but even people entering the marketing and advertising business to understand what makes these people stalwarts.”

Rajesh Iyer, Business Head, New Initiatives|Hindi Broadcast, ZEEL too feels that IPOY is an excellent initiative. “It is an occasion to celebrate the great talent of our industry and their pioneering work. It’s recognition for them, and fantastic as a property. I hope that it goes from strength to strength every year,” he says.

On the growth of IPOY as a property over the years, Vikram Sakhuja, Global CEO, Maxus adds, “IMPACT Person of the Year is a brilliant property. It allows you to step back and see who has really made a big difference. It has had some fantastic luminaries who have won over the years; so I am looking forward to see who the next one will be.”

Past winners of the IPOY award include Vineet Jain, Managing Director, Times Group (2013); Ambika Soni, former Minister for Information & Broadcasting (2012); Agnello Dias, Founder, Taproot India and Haresh Chawla, then Group CEO, Network18 and Viacom18  (2011); Uday Shankar, CEO, STAR India (2010); Rajesh Kamat, then CEO of Colors (2009); Raghav Bahl, Founder, Network18 and Lalit Modi, former IPL Commissioner (2008); Dr Vijay Mallya, Chairman, UB Group (2007); Rajdeep Sardesai, then Editor-in-Chief, CNN-IBN (2006); and Peter Mukerjea, then CEO of STAR India Network (2005).

Here is your chance to make your vote and voice count, and tell us who should be the IMPACT Person of the Year, 2014. Click on to nominate your choice of winner.

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship

The group aims to double its FMCG turnover to Rs. 1,000 crore over four years.