Madhukar Kamath re-elected AAAI President

Madhukar Kamath re-elected AAAI President

Author | exchange4media Mumbai Bureau | Wednesday, Jul 23,2008 8:37 AM

Madhukar Kamath re-elected AAAI President

Madhukar Kamath, Managing Director & CEO, Mudra Communications, has been unanimously re-elected President of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2008-09 at the Annual General Body meeting of the AAAI held in Mumbai on July 22.

Colvyn Harris, CEO, JWT, was unanimously elected Vice-President of the AAAI. The other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year are: Jagdip S Bakshi, Contract Advertising; Kunal Lalani, Crayons Advertising; MG Parameswaran, DraftFCB Ulka; Nagesh Alai, Interface Communications; Neville Gomes, Multimedia Aquarius; Prasoon Joshi, McCann Erickson; Pranav Premnarayen, Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing; Rajeev Ruia, Overture Communications; Sam Balsara, Madison Communications; Sudhir P Ghate, Magnum Intergrafiks; Suman Srivastava, Euro RSCG; Surajit Nag, Advertising & Sales Promotion Company; Tapas Gupta, BEI Confluence; and Vinod Nair, Network Advertising.

The Immediate Past President, Srinivasan K Swamy, Chairman & Managing Director, RK Swamy BBDO, will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment