Karthic Moorthy re-elected as President of Ad Club Madras

Karthic Moorthy re-elected as President of Ad Club Madras

Author | Deepa Balasubramanian | Tuesday, Apr 30,2013 7:11 PM

Karthic Moorthy re-elected as President of Ad Club Madras

Karthick Moorthy has been unanimously elected as President of Ad Club, Madras for the second consecutive year at the Club’s Annual General Meeting held on April 26, 2013.

The other elected office bearers include Seshadri Iyer (Vice President), KR Skandaraaj (Secretary), Anbu Chezhian (Joint Secretary), P Sivaprasad (Treasurer), Rajeev Nambiar (Member, Executive Committee), MM Charly (Member, Executive Committee), Shuvadeep Nag (Member, Executive Committee), Elango (Member, Executive Committee), Suresh Srinivasan (Member, Executive Committee), and Sai Sunil (Member, Executive Committee).

P Subramanian, Jagannath Ramaswamy and Ninan Thariyan have been nominated to the Executive Committee.

Apart from hosting the Maddys every year and events such as Gyan Series and Business Line Quiz Sports Tournament, this year the Ad Club, Madras plans to conduct seminars, advertising quiz programmes, panel discussions and workshops.

On his re-election, Moorthy said, “I want to make all the events big and will try to bring together the entire advertising fraternity for all our events. I have always called Ad Club Madras membership as fellowship. You can see that we have young members joining our team, which is amazing.”

Moorthy and his team are keen to increase Ad Club Madras’ fellowship this year.

The Club has been in news of late for organising Maddys 2013, its annual awards function. As many as 48 organisations took part in this year, sending in 328 entries. RK Swamy, TCC and Stark Communications emerged as the top three winners at the event.

Write A Comment