Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


JWT, O&M dominate Advertising Club Calcutta Creative Excellence Awards 2008

JWT, O&M dominate Advertising Club Calcutta Creative Excellence Awards 2008

Author | Indrani Sinha | Monday, Jun 16,2008 8:19 AM

JWT, O&M dominate Advertising Club Calcutta Creative Excellence Awards 2008

The Creative Excellence Awards 2008 of the Advertising Club Calcutta saw JWT and O&M win several metals. The Awards were held in Kolkata on June 13. This year’s edition of Creative Excellence Awards was christened ‘War of Ideas’ and revolved around that theme with nomenclatures thereof.

The Creative Excellence Awards aims to provide a platform for the creative fraternity of the advertising industry and recognising creative work involving relevance, innovation and originality.

In all, this year saw 707 entries, of which 169 were shortlisted, and 50 entries went on to win metals. The Awards were divided into two broad categories with sub categories. The panel of judges included the likes of Josy Paul, Juju Basu, Sagar Mahabaleshwarkar, Souvik Mishra and film personality Anjan Datta.

JWT was adjudged National Agency of the Year. The agency won Golds for Best Public Service, Best Outdoor Campaign, Best Consumer Durables, Best Sponsored /Promotional Events and Best Media Innovation.

O&M Kolkata emerged as the Kolkata Agency of the Year with two Silvers in the Best Outdoor and Best Direct Marketing for Blondes – Fresh Styles. Sharmista Dev, General Manager, Ogilvy Kolkata, said, “Oglivy is known for it’s creative excellence, but winning this trophy year after year also indicates our consistency. This, to me, is most gratifying.”

Red FM Kolkata won a Gold for the Most Effective Station Campaign for its Super Hero campaign. Bates Kolkata got two Golds for Best Continuing Campaign and Best Institutional/Service – Campaign. The Gold for Best Consumer Services Campaign went to Zapak Digital Entertainment.

Saatchi & Saatchi won two Silvers in the Best Consumer Services and Best Consumer Products categories.

Lux was adjudged National Advertiser of the Year, while Radio Mirchi was the Kolkata Advertiser of the Year. The Best Copywriter and Best Art Director Awards went to Sujoy Roy and Soubhik Payra, respectively. The Creative Writer of the Year (Radio) Award went to Anirban Basu.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment