Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


IPOY 2011: Time to celebrate the achievers of 2011

IPOY 2011: Time to celebrate the achievers of 2011

Author | exchange4media News Service | Wednesday, Dec 07,2011 11:11 AM

IPOY 2011: Time to celebrate the achievers of 2011

As 2012 approaches, it is time to celebrate the achievers of 2011 in the advertising, marketing and media domain. The individual who has made the maximum impact this year – both in terms of outstanding personal achievement and contribution to the industry – is all set to be crowned the IMPACT Person of the Year 2011.

The Award Night will be held at the ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai, on the evening of December 8, 2011, 8 pm onwards. Governor of Punjab, Shivraj V Patil, will be the Chief Guest.

The nominees this year are:
Agnello Dias, Chairman & Co-founder, TapRoot India
Haresh Chawla, Group CEO, Network18 and Viacom18
Madhukar Kamath, MD & CEO, Mudra Group
Man Jit Singh, CEO, Multi Screen Media (MSM)
Rajiv Verma, CEO, Hindustan Times Media Ltd
Ronnie Screwvala, CEO and Founder Chairman of UTV Group
Sandeep Goyal, Non-Executive Founder Chairman, Dentsu India
Vineet Jain, Managing Director, Times Group

Past winners include Peter Mukerjea (then CEO of STAR India) (2005); Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-in-Chief of CNN-IBN (2006); Dr Vijay Mallya, Chairman, UB Group (2007); Lalit Modi, Former Commissioner, Indian Premier League (IPL) and Raghav Bahl, Founding/ Controlling Shareholder & Managing Director – Network 18 (2008); Rajesh Kamat, CEO, CA Media (then CEO Colors) (2009). Last year, the award went to Uday Shankar, CEO, STAR India.

The selection process has been handled by IMRB International on the basis of industry-wide polls. Share with us the excitement of felicitating the IMPACT Person of the Year tomorrow.


Write A Comment