Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

GroupM wins ‘Agency Network of the Year’ and Madison Media wins ‘Agency of the Year’ at inaugural Media Ace Awards

Font Size   16
GroupM wins ‘Agency Network of the Year’ and Madison Media wins ‘Agency of the Year’ at inaugural Media Ace Awards

At the first ever edition of exchange4media Group’s Media Ace Awards, GroupM has won Agency Network of the Year award, while Madison Media has been named Agency of the Year. Carat Media took home Runner Up award for Agency of the Year followed by second Runner Up Mindshare.

Mindshare also won the Innovative Agency of the Year Award. Runner Up in the same category was Lodestar UM.

Mindshare West won the Best Regional Office of the Year Award, the Runner Up for which was Mediabrands Bangalore.

WATConsult was named Boutique Agency of the Year and Runner Up Award was won by Isobar.

Ashish Bhasin of Dentsu Aegis Network won Hallmark Award of the Year. Milestone Brandcom’ s Nabendu Bhattacharyya was named Agency CEO of the year, while Runner Up was WATConsult’s Rajiv Dingra.

The exchange4media Group’s Media ACE Awards initiative is an attempt to recognize Indian media agencies for their work and contribution to the Indian media industry. In its inaugural year, the Media ACE Awards took the first step with media service brands. The award-winning work in this area demonstrated leadership and direction that has helped in moulding the nation’s media landscape. Geetu Verma, Executive Director- Food & Refreshments, Hindustan Unilever Limited, was the Jury Chair for the Awards this year.

You can view the complete list of winners below:

Agency Network of the Year
Winner GroupM India
Agency of the Year
Winner Madison Media
Runner up Carat Media
2nd Runner up Mindshare India

Innovative Agency of the Year
Winner Mindshare India
Runner up Lodestar UM

Best Regional Office of the Year
Winner Mindshare West
Runner up Mediabrands Bangalore
Radio City

Boutique Agency of the Year
Winner WATConsult
Runner up Isobar
Radio City
Hallmark Award of the Year
Winner Ashish Bhasin
Dentsu Aegis Network

Agency CEO of the year
Winner Nabendu Bhattacharyya
Milestone Brandcom
Runner up Rajiv Dingra

Business Head of the Year
Winner Anita Kotwani
Mindshare India
Runner up Deepak Raj Netram
Lodestar UM
History TV

Client Lead of the Year
Winner Neha Agarwalla
Runner up Shan Jain
Mindshare India
Rising Star of the Year
Winner Yash Desai
Maxus India
Runner up (Tie) Prarthana Parija
Madison Media
Runner up (Tie) Reenav Y Modi
Mindshare India


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Conceptualised and executed by WATConsult, the campaign focuses on how Lotus Make-up is an enabler for women from various walks of life

iProspect released the third annual 2018 Future Focus Whitepaper geared to examine how machines and technology will impact marketing and advertising in the year ahead

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO