GoaFest 2011: Creative Abbys Jury Chairpersons announced

GoaFest 2011: Creative Abbys Jury Chairpersons announced

Author | exchange4media Mumbai Bureau | Wednesday, Mar 23,2011 8:58 AM

GoaFest 2011: Creative Abbys Jury Chairpersons announced

Following the announcement of GoaFest 2011 dates, the committee has now announced the names of Jury Chairpersons for Creative Abbys.

Eminent advertising professionals have been selected as Jury Chairpersons. They include Piyush Pandey, Executive Chairman and Creative Director, South Asia, Ogilvy India, who will head the jury for the Integrated category. Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman and Regional Executive Creative Director APAC, McCann Erickson, will head the Film Jury.

The OOH category will be chaired by KV Sridhar, NCD, Leo Burnett India, while Ravi Deshpande, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Contract Advertising, will chair the Print category.

As for the Radio, Digital and Design categories, Josy Paul, Chairman & NCD, BBDO India; Senthil Kumar, ECD, JWT India; and Sujata Keshavan, Managing Director and Executive Creative Director, Ray + Keshavan India, have been appointed as respective jury chairpersons.

As is known, this year, the GoaFest team has informed that the event has been extended to five days. It will take place at the Zuri White Sands resort in Varca, South Goa, from April 5 to April 9, 2011. The theme this year is ‘Ideas are all around you, can you SPOT one?’ Media Abbys will be held on April 8, 2011, while Creative Abby awards will be held on April 9, 2011.


Write A Comment