Euro RSCG’s Ajeet Shukla wins 11th International Concerned Communicator Award

Euro RSCG’s Ajeet Shukla wins 11th International Concerned Communicator Award

Author | exchange4media Mumbai Bureau | Friday, Sep 18,2009 7:09 AM

Euro RSCG’s Ajeet Shukla wins 11th International Concerned Communicator Award

The 11th Concerned Communicator Award (CCA), instituted by Patrika Group, was held In Mumbai on September 16. The theme this year was ‘Raise a voice, start a revolution…’ There were more than 3000 entries received this year, out of which 50 were categorised as ‘Best 50 of 11th Concerned Communicator Award’.

Ajeet Shukla from Euro RSCG India, Mumbai was declared winner of the 11th Concerned Communicator Award for his entry titled ‘Daadi Maa ke Nuskhey’, which addressed female feticide. Shukla was also awarded a cheque of $11,000 and the winners’ trophy.

There were two CCA-Unicef Special Mentions – Shivil Gupta of Interface Communications Mumbai for his entry ‘Bijli’, and to Ogilvy & Mather for their entry ‘Save Trees’.

Lalindra Nanayakkara was declared the International Winner for his entry campaign ‘He wants to be a Student’.

The winners of 12 excellence awards are: Mehul Prajapati of Creativeland Asia, Mumbai; Mahesh Gharat of Ogilvy and Mather, Mumbai; Shantanu Suman of Publicis Ambience Mumbai; Raj Shekhar of Purple Zebra Ideas Pvt Ltd, Bangalore; Vipin Baria of O&M Mumbai; Dheeraj Arora of Crayons New Delhi; Savio Alva of JWT Mumbai; Raju Sarmalkar of JWT Mumbai; Sandeep Sinnarkar of Lowe Lintas Mumbai; Rajdeep Goswami of Contract Advertising New Delhi; Imran Ur Rehman, Delhi; and Ankur Garg of JWT, Haryana.

Speaking on the occasion, Gulab Kothari, Chairman, Patrika Group, said, “We are the only newspaper that reach out to the heart of people and raise a voice for their cause. We feel the pain of the people and the land. That is the reason we have been able to make a place in the hearts of the millions. This is a newspaper where every single word makes an impact.”

Arvind Kalia, National Head Marketing, Patrika Group reflected upon Patrika’s journey through the years. He stressed on need for awards like CCA as they helped in raising social consciousness. The highlight of the event was a group discussion on ‘Which social evil needs to be addressed on priority in India’. The panel for the discussion comprised Josy Paul, Chairman & NCD, BBDO India; Bharat Dabholkar, Director, Why Not Communication; Lynn de Souza, Chairman & CEO, Lintas Media Group; and Madhukar Kamath, MD & CEO, Mudra Group. The discussion was presided over by Sam Balsara, Chairman and Managing Director, Madison Media Group.

11th International CCA received more than 3,000 Indian entries and 85 international entries from 18 countries. The countries that took part in 11th CCA include Bosnia, Brazil, Croatia, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Slovania, Sri Lanka, Turkey, UAE and the UK. The award was open for entries for 30 days only.

Of the 3,000 entries, 50 were categorised as Best 50 of 11th Concerned Communicator Award. These entries will be published in the national editions of the Patrika Group’s newspapers and will also be published in the 11th CCA booklet.

The entries were adjudged by, Prahlad Kakkar, Chairman, Genesis; Josy Paul; Piyush Pandey, Executive Chairman and National Creative Director, India and South Asia Ogilvy & Mather; Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman and Regional Creative Director, South and South East Asia, McCann Erickson; and Bharat Dabholkar on September 9, 2009 in Mumbai.

The award was supported by the International Advertising Association (IAA), the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), Advertising Club Bombay, UNICEF, Make a Wish foundation, PETA, Wan IFRA, Visage Images, CineMax and Bright Outdoor Media Pvt Ltd.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment