Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards 2015: Winners Speak

Font Size   16
Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards 2015: Winners Speak

The 2nd edition of the Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards was held recently in Mumbai to celebrate the creative advertising in Print medium. The awards were given out in two categories – creative awards and media awards.

 Madison Media won the Agency of the Year Award. Chairman and MD of Madison World, Sam Balsara said on the win, “We are absolutely delighted as this is a hat trick for Madison. A few months ago we won the Radio Agency of the Year, last month we won the Media Agency of the Year and now at the Print awards we win the Print Media Agency of the Year Award. The focus that we had brought about on awards two years ago is beginning to pay off.”

Additionally Madison Media won five awards including one Gold, three Silvers and one Bronze.

Glaxo Smith Kline Consumer Care took home the award for Client of the Year.

Piyush Pandey, Executive Chairman and National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather India won the DB INK Legend of the Year Award.  Speaking on the occasion, he said, “I accept this award on behalf of dozens of men and women who have written great print ads at Ogilvy & Mather. I hope this award inspires more people to write great print ads because we are lacking them these days. Someone has got to come out and say ‘I can do better’.”

Rahul Kansal, President, BCCL, Brand Function was very pleased with the eight metals (five Bronze, three Silver) Bennett Coleman & Co. Limited took home. He said, "I am really happy that our company has won more awards than any other advertiser in these INK awards. We try to create marketing programs and ad campaigns that speak the language of the reader. And thanks to great agencies like Taproot and Shop, our communication tends to be fresh, imaginative and insightful."

Another big winner, MediaCom India won five silver and three bronze awards. Pleased with the agency’s performance at the awards, Rathi Gangappa, Chief Operating Officer, MediaCom India stated, “It’s always great to be awarded and recognised for our work. MediaCom’s record on print (and INK awards) has always been good, and the seven wins this year just proves that our Content + Connections focus delivers award winning results across media. The variety of work which won (P&G, Skoda and Volkswagen) is also testament to the innovative thinking the teams at MediaCom are doing.”

One of the big winners of the night was Mindshare India who took home nine awards including one Gold, five Silver and three Bronze. Commenting on the wins, Team Mindshare said, “It’s a great win for Mindshare. This is the first win for our client and we hope we can continue to win in the years to come.”

Other winners included FCBUlka Advertising, RK Swamy BBDO, Alok Nanda & Company, Dacunha Communication, OMD, Piramal Enterprises, Red Fuse Communication and msix GroupM.

For the full table of winners:

Piyush Pandey honoured with 'INK Legend of the Year'; Madison Media wins Media Agency of the Year at Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards 2015

Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Conceptualised and executed by WATConsult, the campaign focuses on how Lotus Make-up is an enabler for women from various walks of life

iProspect released the third annual 2018 Future Focus Whitepaper geared to examine how machines and technology will impact marketing and advertising in the year ahead

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO