Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

DAC Awards: Leo Burnett emerges agency of the year

Font Size   16
DAC Awards: Leo Burnett emerges agency of the year

Leo Burnett has emerged as the agency of the year at the Eureka DAC Awards for Excellence in Advertising 2004 held in the Capital on Monday (April 25).

The award ceremony, which spanned across 20 categories, was divided into three different segments -- Press, TV/Cinema and Campaign. It was sponsored by Ananda Bazaar Patrika.

The evening turned out to be quite lucky for Leo Burnett as the agency walked away with the maximum number of awards in categories like home/décor/leisure, travel and hospitality, media, and non-traditional media.

The agency also won awards in the public service category in the Press segment, while Mudra Communications won the same in the TV/Cinema segment for Electrolux.

Contract Advertising bagged the campaign of the year award for Domino's Pizza. The agency also emerged winners in the business products and services category. "It feels good after winning the campaign of the year award," said Amardeep Singh, Associate Vice President, Contract Advertising.

Saatchi & Saatchi made its presence felt by emerging winners in the automotive products and accessories category. Besides, the agency also walked away with the awards in the foods category in the Press segment.

TBWA India was declared winner in the beverages category in the Press segment, while JWT was chosen the same for the TV/ Cinema segment. While the awards in the toiletries and household care and health and cosmetic care (Press segment) also fell into TBWA India's kitty.

Percept H was recognised for its campaign for Red Tape Shoes in the clothing, footwear and accessories category, while JWT was handed over the same in the TV/Cinema segment. Mudra Communications walked away with the awards in the consumer durables category.

Rondeep Gogoi of Leo Burnett and Vaybhav Singh of Saatchi & Saatchi were declared joint winners in the Copywriter of the Year category.

Hosted by film and television personality Aman Yatan Verma, the award ceremony was attended by the who's who of the advertising fraternity. The winners were adjudged by an eminent panel of judges, which included Viral Pandya from Saatchi & Saatchi, Shivjeet Khullar of K Factor, Abhijeet Sarkar of Sahara India Pariwar, Aatanu Chakraborty of Triton Communications.


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Conceptualised and executed by WATConsult, the campaign focuses on how Lotus Make-up is an enabler for women from various walks of life

iProspect released the third annual 2018 Future Focus Whitepaper geared to examine how machines and technology will impact marketing and advertising in the year ahead

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO