Creatigies powers Pune Warriors India ride on TVS

Creatigies powers Pune Warriors India ride on TVS

Author | exchange4media News Service | Wednesday, Apr 13,2011 8:48 AM

Creatigies powers Pune Warriors India ride on TVS

New IPL entrant Pune Warriors received a shot in the arm with TVS Motor Company leading as team sponsors. The deal was stitched together by Creatigies Communications.

“In the recent past, TVS Motor Company has had successful associations with the game of cricket and when Creatigies presented us with this opportunity, we felt that it was a great platform to partner and support a new team like Pune Warriors India, as both of us are go-getters and are passionate about what we do,” said HS Goindi, President - Marketing, TVS Motor Company.

Abhijit Sarkar , Director, Sahara Adventure Sports Ltd and Corporate Communications, Sahara India Pariwar, is equally happy with such an association. He said, “TVS has been a home grown successful brand and we at Pune Warriors India are really thrilled with having such a brand as our lead sponsor. The values shared by both are similar, youthful, energetic and hungry for success.”

“It is wonderful to see both TVS and Pune Warriors India finalise this partnership, as both valued the opportunity each presented,” said Navroze D Dhondy, Managing Director, Creatigies Communications, which managed this association. He added, “It’s always a win-win for both partners when each finds synergy in the other. Both Pune Warriors India and TVS are looking at leveraging this partnership and maximising benefits for the respective brands.”

The Pune Warriors India is in its first season with the DLF IPL, and is led by World Cup hero Yuvraj Singh. The team has a good mix of experienced established stars, including Robin Uthappa, Graeme Smith, Callum Ferguson, Murali Kartik, Nathan McCullum, Jesse Ryder, Jerome Taylor, Ashish Nehra, Mitchell Marsh, Angelo Mathews, Tim Paine (wk), Wayne Parnell and Alfonso Thomas.

Pune Warriors India, which won its first match, plays all its home matches this season at the Dr DY Patil stadium in Navi Mumbai.


Write A Comment