Cannes Lions 2007: India finds jury representation in most categories

Cannes Lions 2007: India finds jury representation in most categories

Author | Tasneem Limbdiwala | Thursday, Mar 08,2007 8:26 AM

Cannes Lions 2007: India finds jury representation in most categories

As was seen in the past few years, this year, too, Indian professionals will play a crucial role in deciding some of the winners at the Cannes Lions 2007: International Advertising Festival. There are eight categories at the festival in addition to the Titanium and Integrated Lions Category. Five categories have a jury member from India this year.

The Films Lions category has Bob Scarpelli, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide, USA as the President. Ravi Deshpande, Contract’s Chief Creative Officer joins him in this category as a jury member.

While Scarpelli is the President for the Press Category as well, there is no Indian jury member in this segment. Same is the case with Outdoor Lions, where Jean-Remy von matt, Founder and Chairman, Jung von Matt AG, Hamburg, Germany is the Jury President.

Direct Lions category will see Lintas IMAG’s Ashish Bhasin join jury President Rory Sutherland, Vice-Chairman, Ogilvy Group UK. Media Lions will see involvement from GroupM this year as well. Vikram Sakhuja, COO, GroupM, South Asia, is a jury member, while category President is David Verklin, CEO/Chairman, Carat Americas/Carat Asia Pacific, New York, USA.

Cyber Lions will have an Indian jury member for the first time – ConnecTurf’s V Ramani. Jury President is Tom Eslinger, Creative Director – Interactive & Emerging Technologies, Saatchi & Saatchi Auckland, New Zealand.

Radio Lions, under jury President David Guerrero, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Guerrero Ortega, The Philippines, has no India jury representation.

Srikant Sastry, Solutions Integrated Marketing, is on the jury of Promo Lions. The jury President in this category is Geraldo Rocha Azevedo, President, Integrated Solutions, Neogama BBH, São Paulo, Brazil.

Titanium and Integrated Lions do not have any Indian jury representative. Alex Bogusky, Chief Creative Officer, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, USA, is the jury President of this esteemed category, which had zapped quite a few last year with its shortlist.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment