Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

B’lore Ad Club chooses JWT as Agency of the Year, honours for best campaign

Font Size   16
B’lore Ad Club chooses JWT as Agency of the Year, honours for best campaign

JWT Bangalore won the Agency of the Year award at the Big Bang Advertising Awards 2004, instituted by the Advertising Club of Bangalore. The agency also won the award for the Best Campaign for its work on UB while, United Breweries bagged the Best Client of the Year award.

The ceremony witnessed JWT Bangalore also winning the coveted Ayaz Peerbhoy Multimedia Campaign of the Year and Rajesh Ramaswamy of JWT Bangalore being reckoned as the Copywriter of the Year. Orchard Advertising, Bangalore won six trophies.

The other winners were Nirvana Films for Film Production House of the Year, RK Swamy BBDO, Bangalore for Best Unpublished Campaign and Waseem Khan won the award for the Photographer of the Year.

Ramanujam Sridhar, President of Ad Club, Bangalore and CEO, brand-comm, said, “These awards are a tribute to creativity. Some of the award-winning work were truly outstanding and clutter-breaking. We hope to receive more entries in more categories from more centres next year”.

The panel of judges for Big Bang Advertising Awards-2004 included eminent personalities from advertising and marketing like R. Balakrishan, National Creative Director, Lowe Lintas, Shekar K Swamy, CEO, R.K.Swamy/BBDO, Vasanth Nangia, CEO, Oyzterbay, Pankaj Khandpur, Creative Director, Tata Elxsi, Mohan Menon, ex- O&M Advertising, K.S. Narahari, Director-Corporate Communications, Dell International Services, Sanjay Prabhu, VP-Brand Management, BPL Mobile, Vikram Satyanath, ex-Enterprise Nexus, Sadiqua Peerbhoy, Head of Academics, Weigan and Leigh College, J. Suresh, CEO and ED, MTR Foods, Vijay Bhat from Roots and Wings, R.T.Kumar, Director, Oysters Advertising and L.H.Bhatia, a marketing consultant.

‘Big Bang 2004’ had award groups like Stars of the Show, Best Print Campaign, Best Non-Mainstream campaign, Best Film, AV and Radio campaign, Best Below-the-line campaign, Best campaign done by an agency/office in Bangalore, for a client based in Bangalore, and Points Winners. In all, awards were given in 47 different categories across seven award groups.


Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

For their latest campaign ‘Peeoge toh Janoge’ (English translation: you’ll buy it if you taste it), Wagh Bakri and DDB Mudra gave Sakshi a new, rustic avatar.

Dabbawalas send some extra love along with dabbas to working professional across Mumbai

The Diamond Producers Association brings to life another rare moment as part of the ‘Real is Rare. Real is a Diamond' Campaign