Ashutosh Srivastava, Bhupal Ramnathkar and Pankaj Wadhwa head for Cannes juries

Ashutosh Srivastava, Bhupal Ramnathkar and Pankaj Wadhwa head for Cannes juries

Author | exchange4media Chennai Bureau | Friday, Mar 31,2006 7:54 AM

Ashutosh Srivastava, Bhupal Ramnathkar and Pankaj Wadhwa head for Cannes juries

Organisers of the Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival have announced the jury members for all competitions in 2006, except the Lions Direct and Radio Lions. Joining Prasoon Pandey of Corcoise Films (Film) and Preeti Vyas Gyanetti (Press) from India will be jurors Ashutosh Srivastava of GroupM (Media Lions), Bhupal Ramnathkar of Bates Enterprise (Outdoor) and Pankaj Wadhwa of Kidstuff Promos & Events (Promo Lions).

The Cyber Lions and Media Lions juries were announced on March 21, 2006. Renetta McCann, CEO, Starcom MediaVest Group (USA) will head the 2006 Media Lions jury. Part of the 21-member jury is Ashutosh Srivastava, CEO, South Asia, GroupM South Asia. The Cyber Lions jury President is Matias Palm-Jensen, Creative President, Farfar (Sweden).

A week later, the organisers have announced the Outdoor and Promo Lions juries. A dedicated outdoor jury is one of the new features of the competition in 2006, following the separation of the press and Outdoor juries. Fernando Vega Olmos, President, VegaOlmosPonce, Argentina and Unilever Worldwide Creative Director will head this Outdoor jury. Representing India in this jury is Bhupal Ramnathkar, Executive Creative Director, Bates Enterprise.

Launched this year, the new Promo Lions competition will be chaired by Lor Gold, Executive Vice-President and Chief Creative Officer, Draft, Chicago (USA). Pankaj Wadhwa, Managing Director, Kidstuff Promos & Events (Mudra group), will be part of the jury at the competition’s inaugural edition.

The 53rd International Advertising Festival will be held on June 18-24, 2006 at Cannes, France. One expects the jury members for the Direct and Radio Lions competitions to be announced soon, going by the past trend. The Lions Direct jury will be headed by Steve Harrison, Managing Director and Creative Partner, Harrison Troughton Wunderman (UK), while Guillaume Van der Stighelen, Co-Founder of Duval Guillaume Brussels, Belgium will head the Radio Lions jury this year.

Also See:

Judging procedures changed for Cannes Lions 2006; press, outdoor to have separate juries


Without budgetary, media or category restrictions, Titanium Lions to roar at Cannes 2006


Cannes Lions 2006 to award ‘Media Agency of the Year’; sales promotions and outdoors to get their due


David Drogma named Cannes Lions 2006 Film and Press jury president


Direct, Radio jury presidents for Cannes Lions 2006 named


Matias Palm-Jensen to be Cannes 2006 Cyber Lions jury president


Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival appoints Penny Reid as CEO


Starcom CEO Renetta McCann to head Cannes Media Lions 2006 jury


Olmos is outdoor jury president at Cannes


Cannes 2006: Titanium Lions Awards jury announced


Adidas to be awarded Advertiser of the Year at Cannes Lions 2006


Tags: e4m

Write A Comment