ADC 96th Annual Awards announces digital and design jury chairpersons

ADC 96th Annual Awards announces digital and design jury chairpersons

Author | exchange4media News Service | Saturday, Dec 03,2016 8:10 AM

ADC 96th Annual Awards announces digital and design jury chairpersons

The Art Directors Club has announced that R/GA’s Chloe Gottlieb to chair digital, Modern Dog Design’s Robynne Raye to chair design jury for ADC 96th Annual Awards.

The Art Directors Club is one of the world’s first non-profit organizations to champion commercial creativity and part of The One Club for Creativity.

 Chloe Gottlieb, EVP, executive creative director, North America, R/GA is based in New York. Gottlieb is a strategic creative leader skilled in creating connected experiences for global clients and their customers, and guides hundreds of multidisciplinary teams toward the creation of breakthrough products, services, and communications for global brands such as Nike and Samsung.

 Robynne Raye is the cofounder of internationally acclaimed design and illustration studio Modern Dog Design Co., Seattle, USA.  Since co-founding the design firm in 1987, Raye has worked with a range of brands on packaging, identity and poster design.  Her posters have been exhibited internationally and can be found in the collections major libraries and museums worldwide.  Along with lecturing extensively and leading workshops on design and design issues, Raye is also co-author of "Modern Dog, 20 Years of Poster Art" and "Inside the World of Board Graphics: Skate, Surf, Snow", author of "1000 Dog Portraits” and teaches design at Cornish College of the Arts and Seattle Central Creative Academy.

 The ADC 96th Annual Awards intensifies its long-standing commitment to honoring work that exemplifies the very best in craft, design and innovation.  This year’s juries will include top designers, creatives and directors from around the world, and its enhanced awards format features upgraded Advertising, Design, Digital, Integrated and Motion categories.

 Entries should be submitted at adcawards.org, with an early bird deadline of December 23, 2016 and final deadline for all categories on January 31, 2017.  Advertising and motion category jury chairs and all full juries will be announced shortly, with judging taking place in March 2017. 

 The winners will be celebrated at the ADC 96th Annual Awards Gala on May 8, 2017 as part of The One Club for Creativity’s Creative Week in New York.  The preeminent festival showcasing the intersection of advertising, innovation and creative thinking, Creative Week (May 8-12, 2017) also includes The One Show over two epic nights, the dynamic Young Ones Festival and inspiring sessions with some of the biggest names in the industry at the Creative Summit.

 “For nearly a century, the ADC Annual Awards has held craft, design and innovation in commercial creativity to its highest standard,” said Philippe Meunier, ADC president and creative chief/co-founder, Sid Lee.  “Our challenge each year is to select highly talented and experienced jury chairs who truly understand the extraordinary honor of being awarded an ADC Cube, and we’re honored to have Chloe Gottlieb and Robynne Raye serve in that esteemed role this year.”

 ADC Annual Awards juries focus on craft, design and innovation, while The One Show juries focus on creativity of ideas and quality of execution.

Write A Comment