Ad Club Cochin announces winners of Pepper Awards 2009

Ad Club Cochin announces winners of Pepper Awards 2009

Author | exchange4media Chennai Bureau | Wednesday, Apr 01,2009 8:09 AM

Ad Club Cochin announces winners of Pepper Awards 2009

The Advertising Club Cochin has announced the winners of its annual creative award competition, Pepper 2009. Mudra South bagged the Agency of the Year Award in the third edition of Pepper Awards.

The Agency of the Year Award was decided on the basis of the maximum points received on all categories of the competition. Mathrubhumi won the Advertiser of the Year Award. Mudra South’s work for won the Best Campaign of the Year Award, while Maitri Advertising received the maximum award from among Kerala agencies.

Other Award winners included CLA, Maitri Advertising, Stark Communications, Valappila, Chavara, Graphic Telemation, TBWA, Jelitta Publicity, OrganicBPS, Radio Mango, Draft FCB Ulka, Brand Id, Maa Communications, Mega Media, JWT Mindset, Fresh Lime Communications, M&M Connect, Market Level Advertising, Fountainhead, Orchard Advertising, One MG, Be Positive 24, Thousand Suns, White Canvas, Nirvana Films, The TWC Films, Turino India, AD India, Images, Rajan Paul and Dentsu Communication.

Forty-nine works were selected as finalists.

Pepper Awards, , the annual creative awards competition of the Cochin Ad Club is open to agencies from all over South India. The Awards this year received an overwhelming response with more than 1,000 entries from 75 agencies vying for the honours. Of these 1,000 entries, 98 were selected under various categories of the competition.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment