Ad Club AGM on Thursday to elect office bearers

Ad Club AGM on Thursday to elect office bearers

Author | exchange4media News Service | Wednesday, Sep 13,2017 8:02 AM

Ad Club AGM on Thursday to elect office bearers
Industry sources have confirmed that Aditya Swamy (Industry Head Google) has been nominated to be inducted into the Managing Committee of The Advertising Club. This will be his first stint with the association. 
Existing members Punitha Arumugam and Partho Dasgupta (Chief Executive Officer, BARC India) are expected to join the Managing Committee. In addition, Rohit Gupta (President, Network Sales, Licensing and Telephony, Multi Screen Media) is possibly set to make a comeback into the committee this year.
Members will be elected at the Annual General Meeting of the club on Thursday, September 14.On the same day, current club Vice-President Vikram Sakhuja, Group CEO Madison Media & OOH at Madison World, is expected to be appointed as the president of The Advertising Club. Sakhuja will replace Raj Nayak, Chief Operating Officer, Viacom18, who has been the president of The Advertising Club since 2015.
Current Secretary Ajay Kakar (CMO, Aditya Birla Group - Financial Services) is expected to take over as the next Vice-President of the club. Incumbent Treasurer, Shashi Sinha, (CEO, IPG Mediabrands India), could be the next Secretary and current Joint Secretary Bhaskar Das (President, Chief Growth and Innovation Officer at Zee Unimedia Ltd.) is expected to be appointed as the Treasurer.  
The existing Managing Committee members who are expected to continue this year are: Partha Sinha (Vice Chairman and Managing Director, McCann Worldgroup), Ramesh Narayan (founder of Canco Advertising), and Vikas Khanchandani (CEO at Republic TV). 
The Advertising Club is the organiser of the some of the most distinguished events of the industry like – ABBYs, EFFIEs, EMVIEs and the Annual Ad Review.

Write A Comment