AAAI elects Srinivasan K Swamy as new President

AAAI elects Srinivasan K Swamy as new President

Author | exchange4media News Service | Saturday, Jul 31,2004 7:59 AM

AAAI elects Srinivasan K Swamy as new President

Srinivasan K Swamy, Chief Executive Officer of RK Swamy/BBDO, has been unanimously elected as the President of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2004-05, on Friday.

According to an official communiqué, Prem Mehta, Chairman & Managing Director, Lintas India, was elected as the Vice President. Other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year are Rajiv Agarwal of Bates, Nagesh Alai of Interface Communications, Preet KS Bedi of Rediffusion DY&R, Neville Gomes of Multimedia, Tapas Gupta of Confluence Communications, Kurien Mathews of Radeus, Vinod Nair of Network Advertising and Ramesh Narayan of Canco.

Immediate past President Sam Balsara, Chairman & Managing Director, Madison Communications, is now the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

AAAI is the apex body of advertising agencies in the country, comprising 82 members who account for approximately 80% of all the advertising businesses done in India.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment