Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

10th edition of Pepper Creative Awards announced with Aggie, Arun Iyer, Rajeev Rao, Josy Paul &Abhijit Avasthi

Font Size   16
10th edition of Pepper Creative Awards announced with Aggie, Arun Iyer, Rajeev Rao, Josy Paul &Abhijit Avasthi

Pepper, one of the most coveted awards in the advertising field in the country, is entering its tenth year. The organisers of Pepper, the Advertising Club Cochin & Pepper Creative Awards Trust, have decided to celebrate the tenth anniversary of these awards in a big way.

The organisers have formally announced the 10th edition of Pepper Creative Awards, the largest creative awards in South India and the second largest in India. Call for entries have been sent to all ad agencies, media and production houses in South India. A panel of eminent personalities from India’s creative world will evaluate the entries for Pepper- 2016. The last date for the entries is  22nd March 2016.

 The five-member Jury panel for Pepper 2016 includes names like: Josy Paul, Chairman & CCO, BBDO India, Agnello Dias, Founder & CCO, Taproot India, Rajiv Rao, NCD Ogilvy &Mather India, Arun Iyer, CCO, Lowe Lintas India and  Abhijit Avasthi, Founder & CCO, Sideways Consulting.

 “The panel members have proven credentials in heading Juries of similar nature at national and international levels like Cannes, Goa Fest, Ad Fest etc,” said  Oommen Kurien, Chairman, Pepper Creative Awards Trust.

 “We are expecting more than 2000 entries for the competition which has become a stepping stone for creative fraternity from this part of the world to take part in other major peer reviewed national and international competitions,” said  Rajeev Menon, President, Advertising Club Cochin. All leading advertising agencies from South India will take part in Pepper-2016, a unique event where luminaries from South Indian creative fraternity come to a single platform evaluating and celebrating the success and challenges in a professional manner, he added.

 The competition will be open to categories such as Agency of the Year Award, Advertiser of the Year, Art Director of the Year, Copywriter of the Year, Special Jury Award, Campaign of the Year, Press Campaign, TV Commercial, Corporate AV, Outdoor, Radio, Interactive – Web-based, viral, film craft, POP, Direct Mailer, Photography, Packaging, Logo Design, Unpublished works, PR and Promos.

“Unlike yester years, to get maximum participation from Kerala agencies,  we have added more categories under Kerala section this year,  like Jewellery, Real Estate, Textile, Hospitality, Ayurveda, Media, Animation, Automobile, Healthcare, Public Service, Home Appliances, Financial, Cinema and Retail (Malls and Supermarkets),” said P K Natesh, Chairman, Pepper Awards 2016. 

Markus Noder, Managing Partner, Serviceplan International, shared innovative tools, ideas and methodologies to generate tangible business values

The primary reason that led to growth of OTT is the constant improvement of internet speed and service across the country: Sandeep Gupta, ACT Fibernet

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

The Tata Group is considering review of its Public Relations mandate which is currently handled by PR firm Edelman in association with Rediffusion. The review is likely to happen post January 2018.

KVL Narayan Rao, Group CEO, and Executive Vice Chairman of NDTV passed away at 63 after battling cancer for two years

Week 44 (October 29-November 4, 2017) of RAM Ratings saw Big FM and Fever FM dominating Mumbai. Meanwhile Fever, Radio City and Radio Mirchi dominated Delhi, Bangalore and Kolkata respectively.