Top Story


Home >> Account Movement >> Article

Euro RSCG wins creative business of Nimbus Sport’s World Hockey Series

Font Size   16
Euro RSCG wins creative business of Nimbus Sport’s World Hockey Series

Euro RSCG has won the creative duties of Nimbus Sport’s World Hockey Series. The win comes on the back of a closely contested multi-agency pitch. As part of the contract, Euro RSCG’s Mumbai office will handle the entire advertising duties of World Series Hockey on a project basis.

Speaking on the development, Yannick Colaco, COO, Nimbus Sport, said, “We were impressed with the work Euro RSCG presented to us, right from the first round of presentations. We found them on the same plane as far as understanding our brand and the vision for WSH. We look forward to a mutually beneficial association with them for the entire duration of the series.”

On the new project, Satbir Singh, Managing Partner and Chief Creative Officer, Euro RSCG India, stated, “Euro’s creative duties for this project will span 360 degrees across TV, print, digital, activation, outdoor, radio, etc. We will work on the tournament’s pre-launch buzz, match day action with the focus on consumer engagement across the country. I’m looking forward to working on this project, especially since I have been a hockey player myself. I see a lot of scope to do a lot of good, quality creative work on this brand.”

Meanwhile, speaking about the win, Shavon Barua, President, West and South, Euro RSCG India, said, “Sports is an extremely dynamic, fast-paced category to work on, especially from an agency’s perspective. This prestigious project also gives us a chance to bring India’s national sport in the limelight it deserves. We look forward to doing some great work for the series.”

Scheduled to begin on December 17, 2011, the series is the biggest thing that the world of hockey will witness internationally. 200 of hockey’s best players from across the world have been roped in, while eight teams will be selected from Mumbai, Delhi, Punjab, Chennai, Chandigarh, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Pune, Bhopal, Ranchi and Rourkela have already been confirmed as team franchisees. The series will be spread over 61 matches and culminate on January 22, 2012.

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Viacom 18 promises to announce new release date soon

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship