Writer: exchange4media News Service - Thursday, Mar 29,2012 1:33 PM

Nadia Chauhan, Abhijit Bansod, Priti Kapur & Sunil Gautam to judge @Cannes Lions

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, taking place from 17-23 June, has announced the members of four categories -- Creative Effectiveness, Design, Film and PR Lions.

“Both as a collective and as individuals, these jury members play a vital and integral part at Cannes Lions as they set the global benchmark for the future of creative communications. They have all been chosen based on their award winning contributions to the industry and it's an honour to be able to work with them at the upcoming Festival,” said Terry Savage, Chairman, Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity.

The Creative Effectiveness Lions, a comparatively new category, which not only looks at great creative work but the effectiveness it had in market place, will see David Jones, Global Chief Executive Officer, Havas and Euro RSCG Worldwide, Global, as Jury President this year. Nadia Chauhan, Joint Managing Director and Chief Marketing Officer, Parle Agro, India will be representing India.

In Design Lions, Bruce Duckworth, Creative Director, Turner Duckworth, Global is the Jury President and the Indian jury member is Abhijit Bansod, Principal Designer and Creative Head, Studio ABD, India.

Khai Meng Tham, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, Global is the Jury President for the fiercely competing Film Lions and the Indian juror is Priti Kapur, Executive Creative Director, JWT Delhi, India.

The PR Lions Jury President is Gail Heimann, Global Vice Chair, Weber Shandwick, Global and industry veteran Sunil Gautam, Director, Hanmer MSL Communications, India will be representing India.

The Cannes Lions entry deadline has been extended until April 6, 2012.

Write A Comment
Showing comments

Today's other headlines